Achievement 4 :Apply the markdowns by @governor1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day to the steemit family. It is another aspect in My journey to knowing more about the steemit ecosystem, this post is my achievement 4 and I’m doing it as being guided by @cryptokannon and @njaywan . I will be applying the various markdowns I have learnt through my journey so far in steemit

1928A985-0817-46E1-96BE-5954BA2CB6EF.jpeg
My guide

My journey so far with STEEMIT

I’m young guy of 25 years called ABUBAKARI MOHAMMED with username @governor1.
A student of University for Development Studies(CKT-UTAS) with GIS working experience in-terms of mapping. I joined steem on the 4th April 2021 and this is my experience so far with steem.
Initially, I thought that making it with steem was as simple as creating an account and then sitting back to watch the miracles happen in terms of receiving votes and SBD. I had the mindset that you could easily make it with steem without going through any hardships, until i made my second post and realized that you have to work harder and harder to earn more.
I assumed that making friends would solve the problem, but I now realize that even with friends, you must continue to work hard.
I was under the impression that you could simply sit in your own corner and dab someone else's work and receive credit without regard for plagiarism.
Formalized paraphrase Part of my plan was to build my reputation, but despite my best efforts, it appears to be futile.

Things I've Noticed

With the curators' issues, it's all about your prayers and hard work; they do their work diligently and there isn't a single cheat as they try to vote on individual posts.
They would one day shine you if you worked hard and prayed well.
I've been with this (42) for a while now, but I'm still working hard and hoping that one day I'll be able to join the crypto academy.
As a newcomer, I thought it was as simple as writing a post, inserting pictures, and waiting for money. You look at the big bloggers and the kind of numbers they have on their posts, and you think it's simple to be like them.

You may even turn out to be a better writer than some of them, but after more than a week, you realize that your post has received 0 and even no single comment.

I also learnt from the steem which helps me in my academics interns of writing and the avoidance of plagiarism.

As you continue to write you begin to correct your own mistakes and also get a lot of lessons from writing.

Advice for my friends

“A journey of 1000miles begins with a step”

So don’t let what you see in your notification box discourages from steem, continue posting one day your day would surely come.

As a newbie, the most difficult thing i had to deal with was English and some spelling and grammatical errors.
So i promised myself that the most important thing was to increase the steem power and nothing else in order to suit the users.
I had no idea you had to visit your subscription communities every time to see there was a new contest.


image.jpegsource

Also, my main motive is to make money because every investors aim is to make money. In steem you have the the option to choose either to make money or connect with friends. It depends on the path you want to take.
The comments and voting on other people post is very necessary but I didn’t know.
You will learn to make friends and get people to follow you and also make comments on your post whenever you make a post.
The main motive of Streemian is to support steem grow and all those users in steem have that mind set except those who don’t have knowledge or don’t want to see steem growing cannot make it with steem.

Conclusion

This is my journey so far in the steemit network and I’ve taken some time to apply some of the markdowns I’ve learnt so far, though I’m still a learner and I still explore in the steemit to learn more about how it really works based on the guidance from @njaywan with little assistance from @salamdeen

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

With this knowledge lets make steemit much better

 3 years ago 

Thanks and well noted

You did well with this task too.

I'd like to see you cite some sources as well.

This is done as follows;

[source](link to source)

 3 years ago (edited)

Please i have updated my post

 3 years ago 

Okay seen and well noted

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48