Achievement 1 @goodypen: My Introduction post to steemit

IMG_20210913_101528.jpg

Hello everyone, I am very excited to be among you all. I was told that this platform is very sociable, that I can easily make friends and meet with people with like minds, people who like writing everything about anything 🤗, I will love to meet everyone and also learn from you all. Please go through my introduction and know more about me.

My Background
My name is Goodness Nwugwu. I am from Enugu state, I currently reside at Aba, Abia State Nigeria, where am serving my one year mandatory youth service (NYSC) for every Nigerian graduate. My father's name is Mr Humphrey Nwugwu and my mother is Mrs Gloria Nwugwu, they are both civil servants Working under the federal ministry of education, Enugu state . I am blessed with three sisters and one brother who is very open to make new friends and learn new things, my elder sister is married with two little cute boys ...
Our cute boys
Screenshot_20210911-160708.jpg

My Educational background
I attended a private primary School n
" Shalom International School Nsukka" , unlike my primary school, my secondary school was a unity college, "Federal government college Enugu" and my tertiary education was at the " University of Nigeria Nsukka" all located at enugu state. Funny how I didn't leave my state to explore other states for academic purposes.

I am currently a youth corper serving my father's land in Abia state ... Below is my NYSC picture

Screenshot_20210909-082048.jpg

My Hobbies
I love making new friends with ambition. I love reading, writing, praying and watching movies.
I also love cooking , trying out both our local and contental dishes, I love travelling a lot, especially for Christmas and vacations, where I can meet different people and make new friends. I really value prayer because without prayer, you will be tossed up and down this life like wave tossed in the ocean. I will be lying to you all if I say that I don't love children, I adore them, I find them so irresistible and cute, I like teaching little children. Picture of me doing what I like most....
Screenshot_20210909-083052.jpg

My Dislike
I hate gossips and pretence. I easily get disgusted seeing fellow young people trying to fake life and claim who they are not just to make it to the top.

How I Knew About Steemit
Well, there's this fellow Corp member who happens to be my friend, his name is Peter and he happens to be a member of steemit. I made up my mind to join this platform when I noticed a drastic change in my friend's social life, intellectual and otherwise, I am really encouraged and motivated to take the bold step and do better than my friend. His name is @peterabagi.

He really did explained steemit to me and I hope to see all he has just explained to me and also get more support from you all as I journey on steemit. I got a helping hand from @ninapenda, she was so cool when I met her.

Why I Joined Steemit
The major reason why I joined steemit is to enhance my creativity, widen my scope and also earn at my leasure.i am also a lover of cypto currencies and would like to learn more about it. I see steemit as an avenue to learn and try out new things.

Thank you friends for reading about me.

Cc; @ngoenyi
@lovveday

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit 🌸

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit community @goodypen, ensure you make new friends.😉

Here is a A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS

Congratulations 🎉 on completing your achievement 1 task. You will be verified soon. Please proceed to your achievement 2 task here. You can find the list of all achievement task here. And Here are some useful tutorial and guild to educate you more on steemit

There is a package for you as a new member on steemit trying to kick start his crypto Academy beginners courses, to read about the package >>>>click<<<<

Here are a few community you can join to promote your ideas apart from the newcomers community where you will have to post your achievement posts

Steem Nigeria

Steem Crypto Academy

Steem nursery

world of xpillar

music for steem 🎶

Please endeavor to follow @steemitblog to get the latest updates on steemit, and also follow @Pennsif to get valid news on the steemit ecosystem and environs.

…You are loved ✌✌

@lovveday cares 😊😎

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @goodypen, just as you heard that Steemit is sociable and you will make friends, yes is true,i will love to be your friend i am @ijelady

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow @goodypen am most happy you are here now. Welcome to steemit my dear friend. This platform gives you the following

  • rewards for your post which comes as earnings

  • it gives you an opportunity to develop your writing skills and vocabulary.

  • it gives you the opportunity to meet and make new friends in various community

  • this platform gives you a sense of belonging and ownership

  • this platform encourages you by boosting you self esteem when people vote you post hence keep posting quality content

  • this platform gives you crypto knowledge on a plater of gold. Steemit is a life time opportunity. Do well to meet me for consistent mentorship as it is in your best interest. I am also available to guid when you need help. Welcome! welcome! welcome!

You are free to join a community where i am fully active @steemalive and you can also join @steemkidss.

You can only make great result if you are consistent. Enjoy steemit my dear and do well to invite your friends to steemit.. For @steemit has come to stay!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65