You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first progress report

in Newcomers' Community17 days ago (edited)

Hi @mbetobongluke I can see the effort you've put into writing your first progress report, you're doing great as a newbie because your voting CSI is more than 5% indicating that you're supportive and interactive too. But something seems to be missing, you're constraint to contests and diary games, don't you think you can do better? For example, you said in your introduction that you love creative writing and stories, you can also write on these topics.

I see your mentor @zekanem did not inform you well, you joined the platform with the hope of being rewarded for all your posts, but the reality is that an upvote is not guaranteed. Steemit is not a get-rich-quick scheme platform, it rewards creativity and uniqueness. You have to be patient and consistent too and have the best interest of the platform at heart.

You've passed your first progress report, continue to be active on the platform and come back in the next one month time to write your second progress report.

Sort:  
 17 days ago 

Thank you so much medam @goodybest for your mantion.

I found a post by @mbetobongluke in my community in the last seven days. Where came the engagement challenge competition. Engagement competitions are not for beginners, though. But his effort is great. Post quality was also good. Since I have to say about him I have observed his other posts. To me he seems real and genuine. I hope he will do well on the platform.So far I have not observed any major mistakes of his in my community.

Thank you Ma

I have written two post which are of my own creativity
They are
https://steemit.com/hive-180106/@mbetobongluke/life-stories-my-passion-for-agriculture

https://steemit.com/hive-188972/@mbetobongluke/traveling-for-industrial-training

I participated in contest because I want to be conversant with many communities and their guidelines.

As of now I am still running around in school and hardly have time to make my own content. But as soon as I am on holidays I will be sharing my own ideas and also competing in contest.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71