Life Stories: My Passion for Agriculture

in Steem For Pakistanlast month
My Passion for Agriculture

1000044948.jpg

Any time I am asked, why I'm passionate about agriculture?
At times I often find it difficult to answer or explain.
Agriculture has been a significant part of my life as I grew up with my family.
At first, my experience in agriculture are enormous because I had an opportunity to learn and know what agriculture is all about at college and home.
Most especially home. One of my most important mentors is my father.

I believe my home root plays an important role in my passion to become more valuable in the agricultural industry especially farming.
Growing up to witness my family on the farm has meant a lot to me.

Lessons learned and the memories are priceless.
I hope to keep farming and expand my creativity in agriculture once I finish my degree program on Animal science.
When I look on how passionate I am for agric, I realise that my younger sister is currently working on her crop science degree and our plan is to farm together in the future.
She on her own will have the knowledge pertaining to seed and harvests why I deal on livestock.
The fortunate part is that both our parents have mixed farm operations & I can always seek knowledge from them when necessary.
I think my parents have given me the best advice to pick the career I have passion for so I will not have to work a day in my life regretting. And here I choose agriculture.

1000032190.jpg1000032193.jpg

I sincerely believe if I chase my big dream to own and operate a farm with my sister then I will be more than a content.
Interestingly, I love all aspects of mixed farming.
Every season of the year, I participate in farming activities such as; seedlings, harvesting & Calving.
I take a particular interest in livestock farming because I enjoy the pleasure of working with animals.
However, I know I will have to be involved in the crop industry as producing grain will be important to our future herd's feeding program.

1000044955.jpg

Another major reason I have a passion for agriculture is because I understand the important role it plays in our world 🌍 today.
Without agriculture, we will not be able to feed our over growing population.

In which agriculture is currently adapting technology in other to maintain our growing population and I realise that this development will further expand the future of agriculture.
Never forget that livestock industry also contribute heavily in our market as well.
Trust me, the career opportunities created in agriculture is massive and endless.
I just feel awesome to participate in agriculture right now.
I know that after I finish my first degree, I should not encounter any barriers that will limit me from agriculture.
What excite me the most is that I can become an entrepreneur who runs and own my own farm operations.

I am excited to take on the responsibility of operating a mixed farm with my younger sister.
For as long as I can remember, I have always been passionate about agriculture and also become an actual farmer not just family farmer.

My home root for farming fuels my dream in agriculture.
Therefore, there is no doubt in my mind that I will pursue a career somewhere in agriculture industry boundaries.

Thank you my readers for your time. I appreciate.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70