Achivement-2. @godfls Task.:Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends! I am @godfls from Greece and I will post how we protect the steemit account!

Question 1- Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer is :Yes I have recovered all the keys

2.Question2- Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer is : Yes i must know the key functions and restrictions of each key.

Posting key : This is the basic password. Using which we have to do our daily activities. Like posting, upvoting, commenting, editing, following others, resteem, joining the community and muting accounts.

Active key : This key allows you to power up and down, And be able to transfer your funds. Using this key, You can also able vote for a witness, update your profile details.

Owner key : This is also a very important key. Because with this key, you can change your others keys of your account including the owner key. Also used for recover a account.

Memo key: this key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos.

Screenshot_2021-01-16-21-55-46-084_com.android.chrome.jpg

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer is :The passwords are well hidden in my cell phone but also in case my cell phone is lost There are other places

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer is :Yes I consider it one of the easiest things steem has! By going to your wallet and typing in the username you want to send

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer is :It's easy . Go your wallet and click steem token and set power up and power down.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@godfls/achievement-1-my-introductory-post
Link of achievement1

Thanks @Cryptokannon

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on, a member of the SteemPOD project and we are curating using the Steemcurator03 curator account to support newcomers in the minnow support program.

Thanks for attempting achievement task 2-basic security. You can proceed to other achievement tasks.

Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 4 years ago 

I just corrected my post! made some mistakes! I'm worried I've lost achievement 2! @besticodinder @radjasalman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67