Achievement 1 @glorychizoba: This is my Introduction Post to Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.png

Background

I am really excited to finally make my very first post on this amazing place. I heard about Steemit on Radio in one of the weekend presentations aired by Mr. Charles @focusnow. I was excited about the opportunity and decided to investigate. I called Mr Charles and asked a lot of questions. His answers are really satisfying which was why I decided to join. Before I go ahead, I would like you to get to know me better.

My name is Onyemachi Glory Chizoba. I am a Nigerian, I am currently based in Aba Abia State. I am married with two kids , the name of my husband is Mr Onyekere Steve. He is a businessman. Our family is a lovely one and our kids are simply amazing to be with. I am realluy excited about this platform and everything I heard.


image.png


image.png

Career

I have been self employed for a very long time before I got married. i love entrepreneurship and I always work to promote small businesses that i get involved in. Currently, I have no active business doing as taking care of my little ones is like a business. I have been looking for an opportunity to work from home. So when i heard Mr. Charles talk about Steemit on Radio, i knew right away that this is something I will enjoy doing.


image.png


image.png

Hobbies and Interests

I want to tell you about one of my favourite hobbies, which is cooking. I love to cook homemade meals, because they are healthy, less fattening and nutritious to eat. My favourite things that I like to cook are; chicken bryani noodles and vegetables. Cooking to me is also an enjoyable thing to do as well as it being a special hobby.

How I heard about Steemit

Like I said above, I have been looking for an opportunity like this to work from home. When I heard the advert on radio about Steemit, i was excited. I took down the number aired and put a call to Mr. Charles who explained eberything to me in detail

Why I joined

I think that steemit will revolutionize the social media landscape. Remember when Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Instagram and others were battling it out to become the next big thing in social media. Steemit will take charge of them all soonest. I strongly believe in a future where Steemit will become the number 1 social media globally. I want to become part of this success story. I also want to add my skills and knowledge to help make Steemit the best place to be.

Thank you for reading my Story.

.
Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Nice content, Welcome to the Steemit world @glorychizoba. You have made the right choice joining Steemit. There are many communities that you can explore and enjoy yourself but most especially the @steemalive. They have arrays of platforms that you can post your reports, including #dailydairyreport where you make a post of how your day went , #lidreport live and direct reporting (as e dey happen), #mytownin10pics where you talk about your town with pictures. Also associate with @steemitfoods if you are a food lover and @worldofxpilar for photography, and @steemwomenclub for everything about women and @fur-friends for everything animals. You should associate with @steemitblog for every latest news on Steemit, and also learn from our diffenrent professors about cryptocurrency
You can also browse through other communities for their content you would love.
Once again a warm welcome to Steemit, I hope you enjoy your stay.
#sgg #nigeria

 3 years ago 


Hi @glorychizoba

You are welcome to join Newcomers' Community . I am @rizwan12 .

I am ready to help you about all achievement Tasks & I will be wise you try and finish all your achievement posts.

The latest update on Steemit Community, please follow and checkout @steemitblog for contest updates.

You can join still other communities with time.

Thank You

You forgot to add your country tag ! Kindly add it :)
Thanks !

Welcome to the steemit family dear @glorychizoba. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, join steemkids communnnity if you love kids annd want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore,
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi @glorychioba welcome to steemit platform. I am @madilyn02. You will really enjoy this community so long as you make quality posts and widen out, for that reason I will like to invite you to join the inspire people community if you like to read or make inspirational posts, join
steemkids community to help improve the lives of our future leaders. There are also other communities you can explore at your own time.
Welcome ones more and best wishes in your steemit journey.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @glorychizoba,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40