Achievement 2 Task | Understand Basic Security Of Steemit Platform

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago


src

Hello steemians, I welcome you once again to my blog post. It has been a while, I have not been able to st up for my achievement tasks. But today, I have decided to attain my level 2 task which is the steemit security system. I will be answering the following question below. Read with me as we flow.

1. Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?


When I joined the platform I was instructed to save the password as they are very useful to me. To answer the question, I have retrieved all my keys.

2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?


This is another important aspect that I adhered to. I will explain each of the keys to the best of my knowledge. Below are the functions and restrictions of each of these keys.

  • Posting Key: The posting key is one of the keys that was given to me when I signed up. It is used to access the posting platform which is steemit.com, In other words, it is used to publish posts on the platform.

  • Active Key: Another important that is used for monetary transactions. With this key, you carry out transactions like transferring funds to other accounts.

  • Owner Key: The owner key is another that I have viewed as the most important of all keys, this is because it serves as the mother key to all other keys. With the owner key, you can change all other keys if they get compromised.

  • Memo Key: Another useful key in the aspect of encrypting and decrypting messages on the steemit platform.

  • Master Key: As the name implies, it is the master of all other keys, it doesn't have the same features as the owner key. The little difference is that the owner key can change all other keys while the master key can carry out such transactions.

3. How do you plan to keep your master password?


A nice question, as I joined the platform, I was given a key and I have stored them safely in my google mail draft, I also printed them out as hard copies.

4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?


To Initiate a transaction, I will be sharing with you below the Images of how to transfer steem to another account.

image.png

image.png

image.png

5. Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Let's go through the screenshots to check out how I have powered up my little steem.

image.png

image.png

image.png

From the above images, I successfully transferred and powered up 0.1 steem to @bright15 and 0.042 to my vesting power. Thank you so much for your time spent on my blog. See you on my next task. @gift-xam cares.

Cc
@cryptokannon
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 task on "Basic Security on Steem". You can now proceed to Achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.

Curation Rate - 3

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platform and follow @steemingcurators to find more information about new contests and events.

 2 years ago 

hey @bright-obias . please help my achievement 5 task 3 is not verified yet it has been 4 days. please help in verifying my post so i can move to next task.hope you will verify it soon.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@xsaqib/achievement-5-task-3-by-xsaqib-review-steemyy-com

 2 years ago 

Hey @bright-obias Please help me to verify my Achievement1 post I have posted this Post over 4times now still not getting verified could ot be am not welcome to the platfrom
Link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mimisunday/6okeqe-achievement1-mimisunday-my-reintroduction-post

 2 years ago 

Hi, @gift-xam,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Hello @steemcurator3 Please help me to verify my Achievement1 post I have posted this Post over 4times now still not getting verified could ot be am not welcome to the platfrom
Link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mimisunday/6okeqe-achievement1-mimisunday-my-reintroduction-post


Hola @gift-xam, te felicito, has tomado la mejor decisión. Te deseo éxito en tus nuevas tareas y en tu carrera en Steemit.
• Te invito a nuestra comunidad DraftCrearte, una comunidad para expresar el artista que llevamos por dentro. Desde ya puede participar en los concursos de esta semana.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and Keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87