Achievement2 basic security on steemit by @gidsbrown

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone here at steemit, I #gidsbrown am here to carryout my #achievement2 #task

images (5).jpeg
source

I am glad to have been curated and have my #achievement1 verified and I can now go on with carrying out the task of my #achievement2. I am so glad and having strong enthusiasm about it. I beg your indulgence to follow me carefully as I attempt to answer the following questions.

STEEEMIT PRIVATE KEYS

Question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have, I have downloaded them and kept them on an safe and secured place for easy access and remembrance safely on my google drive.

Question 2: do you know all of the key functions and restrictions?

Yes I do, and I will do my possible best to explain them The best possible ways I can.

POSTING KEYS

This key helps the user or enhances or assist the user to be able to post, to edit and also comment on posts. It also enables the functions of following or muting other accounts. Many users log into steemit with the posting key, and with that one's key can be compromised the often one continue to use it, so the posting key help to avoid the action of a key being compromised.

ACTIVE KEY

This key is very important is can be used for performing activities like power up and down transactions, converting steem dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, as well as placing a matter demand.

OWNER KEY

This key is very important and as such it can be used only when is it needed. This key is considered to be the strongest and it is also the most powerful key due to it has the ability to change any key of an account, and itself not being excluded so in a nutshell it can also change itself. With this key being the strongest and immediately without hesitation saved it on my keep.google.com and my Gmail account for quick access and this key can only be use to retrieve an account when it is been compromised within the space of 30 days. It is one of the most important keys and it's expedient that it should be kept safe.

MASTER KEY

The master key is the same or also know as the Master password, it is used to retrieve and recover other keys when they are compromised. It should be kept safe,secured and easily accessible by the owner.

MEMO KEY

This key is also an essential key, this key is use for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring them.

images (2).jpeg
source

Question 3: how do you plan on keeping your master password

create_strong_password_thumb800.jpg
source

My master password is the greatest of all the keys, and it functions to generate all the keys including my owner key and it is advisable not to expose this key to prevent it from being compromised. It is highly advisable you don't expose this key or misplace it, because if you misplace your master password it will be impossible to recover your account back. So the need to protect and store this password adequately is recommended and highly recommendable.

Question 4- Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, the first step is to go to your steem wallet, click on steem and select transfer and after that it will take you to transfer to account where you will be provided with two 3 boxes
1- A box indicating where the steem is to be transferred from, which is from your account.
2- A box indicating the account you want to transfer the steem to after which you will have to impute the amount of steem you want to transfer. As indicated bellow by the signs in the image.

Screenshot_20220329-082401_1.jpg

Screenshot_20220329-104216_1.jpg

Question 5- Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes i do know how to power which I will explain as follows. You will have to go back to your steem balance as you did earlier, after that click on steem then select transfer again then you need to convert the steem from your account to steem power. Then you must have convert your steem to steem power click on power up as indicated on your wallet surrounding the power up button and you are all set.
With this little explanation I hope I have answered the question above correctly thank you for your time long live steemit. This is explained by the signs in the image below.

Screenshot_20220329-105606_1.jpg

CC: @inpiracoin @cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hello @gidsbrown,
You forgot to discuss about the "master key". Mention me after doing it.
Thanks!

 2 years ago 

Hello to you @juichi, i do not think we have a "master key" per say but a "master password", but either ways they can be called both. which i believe he has done justice to that vividly. Please kindly look into that sir, thank you.

 2 years ago 

@juichi I have done it sir. Thank you for bringing it to my notice sir. I'm grateful sir

The best way to store a master password is offline. Copy it out and store because every other online storage can fail

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma @ngoenyi I'll do just that ma

 2 years ago 

@ngoenyi ma please I've trying to post my achievement3 it's not working, it telling me to buy steem power

Hi @gidsbrown , congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards. You need to claim your Achievement 1 rewards and power up at least 50% of it to be eligible to receive support from steemcurator03

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 2 years ago 

@ngoenyi Good day ma please I've not been able to post my achievement3

What could be the problem?

 2 years ago (edited)

@ngoenyi I've done it now ma

Please you need to powerup at least 50% of your steem to be in the club.

 2 years ago (edited)

@ngoenyi I have powered up ma

 2 years ago 

@ngoenyi thank you ma

 2 years ago 

@steemcurator03 please curate me thank you

 2 years ago 

Good one bro, keep the work going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55