Achievement 1 Task: My introduction Post;31st May 2021 By @gentlejenny

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

My name is Ann Okorougo. I was born in Jos Plateau State.

I had my primary and secondary education in Jos and later proceeded to the Eastern part of Nigeria for my university education.

I graduated from the department of Mass Communication, Abia State University, Uturu, with Second Class Honours, Upper Division.

Upon graduation, I did my National Youth Service Corps, NYSC in Calabar, Cross River State. I served in the Governor's office, Protocol unit and it afforded me the opportunity to contribute my own quota to the excellent democratic dividends of the Liyel Imoke's administration , to the good people of Cross River State.

I had a two year stint with Tmart retail store in Tinapa, Calabar after my service year before relocating to Lagos to join Nigeria's indigenous telecommunications giant, Globacom Limited.

I started as Customer Care Representative, and was twice employee of the month, later transferred to Globacom's flagship shop, Gloworld.

My designation was Gloworld Executive. I was dedicated and committed to my job functions which earned me the promotion to the position of Customer Care Team Leader.

I continued with my excellent and professional customer care delivery. My total commitment to meeting set targets coupled with my impeccable customer care supervision led to my current position as the Assistant Manager/Stock Controller.

Life generally is not a bed of roses, but I have come to realise that with the right and positive attitude we will always overcome.
As an unrepentant optimist, I strongly believe that social problems can not be solved by violence, but by intellectual ingenuity at the round table.

I like to travel a lot. I like to surf the internet, discuss football and make new friends. I am excited to Join steemit family through a friend @xkool24 and also looking forward to a wonderful experience out here.

Finally, I believe in the saying that good name is better than silver or gold. Hence, I will always strive to live right and be good to others.
20210531_205721.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

You are most welcome to the steemit community. This is the best decision you've made this day. It is my humble pleasure to see you are guided just as you've made this Introduction post.
For more information about the community, you can always visit steemitblog. Then for your achievement task guides, you are at liberty to use the notice board in the Newcomers community.
Thank you once again @gentlejenny, feel free to explore the community.

Best regards

 3 years ago 

Thank you @xcool24 for the opportunity, the pleasure is all mine

@tipu curate

Hi girl
Welcome to Steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you @zainnyferdhoy

Ratings:2
Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

 3 years ago 

Thank you @hassanabid i appreciate

 3 years ago 

Hi, @gentlejenny,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator03 i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50