ACHIEVEMENT1 INTRODUCTION POST || WRITTEN BY @GENTLE123 || GUIDED BY @EDERRA

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago
Hello friends. I was introduced to steemit by a friend that came to my shop where I do cash back at choba campus today. His name is Ogbonna chizhim popular known as @ederra. He told me more about the platform before creating an account for me. He asked me to write an introduction post which is actually what am doing now.

ABOUT ME

IMG_20211113_105855_852.jpg

My name is Goergewill gentle. Am from omuoko community Aluu, ikwerre Local Government Area In port harcourt Rivers State.
Am the the fourth child in a family of seven.
In 2019, I sat for my west african senior school certificate examination (WASSCE). After the examination, I decided to secure a job at choba campus.
I actually wrote jamb this year but I don't think my score can give me my desired course so since I'll be waiting for jamb till next year, I think I can use my free time at my work place to show case my writing skills in steemit.

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT

I was at my usual work place this morning when a guy walked up to me. He was very formal, he introduced himself and stated his business to me.
At first I didn't show much interest because my work pays me well for a person of my age.
But since he told me that I can make extra money to back up the one I generate at my work place without investing or referring friends, I felt the need to listen to him.
He told me the platform isn't easy to earn, that I must be an active member and a lover of writing to survive.
I smiled the moment I heard it because I love writing literature, I even have some am still working on so hearing those words didn't shake me.

He created the account for me, thought me some basic writing skills and collected my WhatsApp contact.

MY HOBBY

As said earlier, am a lover of literature, I read literature the way my friends play soccer.
Am currently working on a novel that'll be published the moment my mentor reveals it.

MY AIM IN THIS PLATFORM

As a writer, I'll try my best to give my all to the platform by writing very good contents and also help bring more individuals to the platform just like the way @ederra brought me in. I promise to be an active member by obeying the rules of the platform, completing by Achievement tasks as directed by @ederra and subscribe to communities that suits me.

Am really glad that this wonderful platform was brought to my notice. I'll do my best to survive it.

Thank you for reading through..

Special mentions

@cryptokannon
@bright-obias
@ederra

Sort:  
Loading...

❤️️Good day, friend! I invite you to join our community and take part in a variety of family contest.

For example: https://steemit.com/hive-153018/@steemit-family/contest-photo-hunt-week-13-contrasts.

All the best!❤️️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71