ACHIEVEMENT 2- : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Happy new week, I hope the weekend was nice, here is my achievement which I will be giving answers to questions that has to do with the basic security on steemit

network_security.jpg.webp
Source

HAVE YOU OBTAINED AND SAVED ALL YOUR PASSWORD FROM STEEMIT ?

All my steemit were saved, immediately I successfully downloaded it, I save it in my phone and I copied it out to keep in my diary for safety purposes.

DO YOU KNOW ALL THE RESTRICTIONS AND USE OF YOUR STEEMIT KEYS ?

Posting key

The purpose of this key is to post, comment, edit post, login to steemit wallet and use it when we want to upvote

Active key

Active keys are used to perform tasks that posting keys can't perform and the purpose of this key is to complete certain transactions like transfer of steem and when we want to power up

Owner Key

We use this key to change the other steemit if it has been mistakenly exposed to an unknown source

Memo Key

Memo key is useful to decrypt and encrypt memos, transfer funds.

Master key

From the name, it is a very important key in which we use to get all the steemit keys, it is the master jey that wr use in downloading the pdf

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP ALL YOUR STEEMIT MASTER KEYS SAFE ?

My master key is kept very safe in my email and also written down in my personal diary in which am the only one that has access to it.

Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know. These are the steps:

  • Step 1
    Go to wallet
    Screenshot_20220110-034141.jpg

  • Step 2
    Click on the arrow after that click transfer where you will see a space to insert the benefiary name

Screenshot_20220110-034153.jpg

  • Step 3
    Insert the beneficiary username an amount

Screenshot_20220110-034221.jpg

  • STEP 4
    Enter the required key and steem will be transferred
    Screenshot_20220110-034236.jpg

Do I know how to power up my steem

Yes, It is done Using the following steps:

  • Step1
    Go to wallet then steem

Screenshot_20220110-034141.jpg

  • Step2
    click on the arrow and select powerup

Screenshot_20220110-034153.jpg

  • Step 3
    Enter the amount and key and steem will be converted to steem power

Screenshot_20220110-034257.jpg

  • Step 4
    Enter the private key

Screenshot_20220110-034236.jpg

Once the private key is being inserted the account will be power up immediately

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :03



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.--

 3 years ago 

Hi, @gen2vee,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45