MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT MENTORSHIP BY @CRYPTOKANNON I WAS INVITED BY @CHICHIEZE

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20211003-WA0001.jpg

My name is Gabriel Akpan. I'm 30 years of age. I'm a native of Ito , Ika Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. I'm from a family of six, five boys and one girl! I'm the fifth son and the last child! Unfortunately, my parents are late! Currently, I'm residing in Uyo, the capital city of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

gee-akpan.jpg
My very own self!

MY EDUCATION

I'm a degree holder. I graduated from the Department of Communication Arts, University of Uyo in 2018. I have obtained some professional certifications in addition and I'm looking forward to doing my Masters Degree Programme.

WORKING EXPERIENCE

I have worked as a receptionist in Pillar Luxury Hotel in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State from 2016 to 2018 before my graduation 🎓 from the university.
After my graduation in 2018, I went for a compulsory National Youths Service Corps(NYSC) Programme in Abia State, Nigeria where I was mandated to teach secondary school students for a year. Since my returned from the compulsory National Youths Service Programme, I have been into one small scale or petty business to another since white collar job in Nigeria has become a scarce commodity.

I and my colleagues.jpg
I and my colleagues during National Youths Service Corps (NYSC) programme.

HOBBIES AND PASSION

I love 💕 writing romantic 💕❤️ stories, poems and creating love stories! I love listening 🎧 to cool music and seeing (viewing) of European or African epic movies. Also, I have passion for journalism, poem, stories, politics and business.

During service.jpg

It's a pleasure being in this resourceful and lucrative platform and I wish to benefit more from it!!

THE KIND OF POSTS I WILL BE CREATING

I will be making real life post, creating of poems, real life stories and probably news stories if there's any community here at STEEMIT for it!

HOW I HEARD ABOUT STEEMIT AND WHAT I HOPE TO ACCOMPLISH HERE

I heard about STEEMIT from @chichieze @promosteem.com. We met at 24 Mbak Road, Ifa Atai Etoi, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria where she enlightened me on the benefits of joining STEEMIT and as a writer and a business man, I decided to signed up.

IMG-20211003-WA0000.jpg
I and @chichieze

MY EXPERIENCE ABOUT CRYPTO

Well, I don't have any experience on crypto. I don't always want to venture into crypto! but what really make me to buy the idea of signing up for STEEMIT is because it has to do with writing, blogging, learn and earning! However, I hope with STEEMIT CRYPTO ACADEMY SCHOOL, I'm going to learning more about CRYPTO

LIKE AND DISLIKE

I like creativity, honesty, hard work and credibility. I strongly dislike dishonesty and indecency.

CONCLUSION

It's a pleasure being in this resourceful and lucrative platform and I wish to benefit more from it!! Thanks to @cryptokannon @ngoenyi @focusnow
Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @gee-akpan,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steemit Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks! I will definitely follow up all procedures.
@ghostfacer99

Welcome to the steemit family dear @gee-akpan. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.
Join African steemwomens club whatsapp group

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma! It's a pleasure being in this platform!! @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Hi, @gee-akpan,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear newbie

Welcome to steemit, one of the first social media plateform that pays you for writing posting and earning. If you need help or guidance or anything on this plateform feel free to mention my name @peterabgi under this comment so that I can always help you..

As long as you cam learn on steemit you can grow, make sure to also finish your achievement post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79