ACHIEVEMENT 2: Task basic security on steemit by @gdamex

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello Everyone

I have done my achievement 1, now am proceeding to my next achievement which is about basic security on steem.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steem it?

Yes I have retrieved all my keys by downloading it and opening it offline.

Question 2

Do you realize each of these keys function and restriction?

Yes i know the functions and the restriction of all these keys

Posting key

I know the the functions of posting keys like it is used for posting of publications, commenting, voting on other users post, for retrieving of useful information, used for editing any kind of text for blocking and following other users.

Active key

Very important as it is used for transfer of steem, steem power etc, also used to power up and power down.

Owner key

It is important as it is used in recovering your account if you have forgotten your password, New posting and active keys can be created using owner key.

Memo key

Used to transfer steem, SBD or Trx to any other person. It is used for encryption and decryption of passage.

Public key

It is used to check the transaction on steemit

Question 3

How do you plan to preserve your master password?

I have saved my master password in different places to secure it, saved it in my Gmail account, offline down and printed.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know how to transfer
I login to my wallet and then I have already converted SBD to steem, so I have to follow the next steps.
I click the arrow facing downwards and then click on transfer after that i click and input the other user account details and also input the amount to transfer.
Then I login with my active key, there was option of login with active owner or master key.
Then confirm transfer by clicking ok
Procedures using images below

Screenshot_20220223-092734_1.png

Screenshot_20220223-092821_1.png

Screenshot_20220223-092840_1.png

Screenshot_20220223-092930_1.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes I know how to power up
Ahead login my account, so I click on the down arrow and then on the power up
On the next page they ask about how much I want to power, so I entered my all steem amount and present.
Then click ok to confirm and to complete the power up.
Images below to show

Screenshot_20220223-092734_1.png

Screenshot_20220223-093024_1.png

special thanks

@harryel
@rexxalo
@whitestallion
@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hi @gdamex , congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Hi, @gdamex,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45