ACHIEVEMENT 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM BY @gailly

in Newcomers' Community4 months ago

IMG_20240304_180937.jpg

(Source)[https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/clave-castillo-seguridad-metal-3d-3348307/]

I am happy that my achievement one post was verified, and now I am proceeding to achieve the two.

After reading and understanding the essonne that was for the achievement two post. I have come to understand that this achievement post is all about securing our steemit keys and performing transactions.

I will be answering the questions as it appears in the lesson.

Question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Answer: I have retrieved my keys and kept them saved, knowing how important the keys are.
I have saved them both in hardcopy and in soft copy. I have saved it in my Gmail account and in Google cloud share.

Question 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer: I know their functions as it was explained in the lesson. I also read about their functions and restrictions. I will be explaining their functions and restrictions as follows.

TRON public key: This key is used for making transfers.

TRON private key: I have learnt that the tron private key has the highest authority on the TRON account.

Posting Key: The posting key is used when logging into my Steemit account and in performing different actions like posting, commenting, and voting people's post.

Private Memo key: This is the key used in decrypting private transfers memos.

Private active Key : The private key is used for monetary transfer and wallet actions. It is also used in transferring tokens and powering up of steem.

Private Master Key: This is the master of all keys, as the name implies. Master key is used to reset or change all the other especially when the account is tampered with.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: I have practised how to transfer my steem to another users account. I can do this by using the active key. Here is how to do it.

Step 1

The first I will do is logging in to my steemit wallet using my active key.

Screenshot_20240304-173551.png

This is my steemit wallet

Step 2

After the log in, I will click on the drop down box besides where the Steem balance is showing and then select transfer.

Screenshot_20240304-173917~2.png
You can see the picture above

Step 3
After clicking transfer, I will have to put how much Steem I want to transfer and the person's username and then memo if necessary. When completed, I will click the next button for the final step.

Screenshot_20240304-174633.png

Step 4
In this step, my active key will be required for the transfer process to be completed.

Screenshot_20240304-175038.png

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer: The lesson has made me to understand that powering up steem I have learned means converting liquid Steem to another form called Steem power (SP).

The powering up process is as follows

Step 1. I will first of all log in to my wallet using Private Active Key.

Screenshot_20240304-173551.png

That is my steemit wallet

Step 2. After a successful login, I will have to click on the box beside the steem and click on power up.

Screenshot_20240304-175152~2.png

Step 3
In this step, I will put the number of steem I want to power up and then click on the power up button to complete the process.

Screenshot_20240304-175421.png

That is my power up screenshot.

That is my achievement two, I believe I have answered all the questions to your satisfaction.

This is my achievement one

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@gailly/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-mentorship-by-cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hello, friend. Thank you for submitting your achievement task. It's safe to use the lower key to operate our account. A suggestion for you. You can use your posting key to log in to your wallet and active key when doing steem transfer and power-up. Thank you

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-2 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 3 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 3 Task


  • I invite you to follow @ steemitblog for all the latest updates.
  • I invite you to be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100

rate 2

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53