Achievement 1 My Introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @ cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community5 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240227_182751_4.jpg

Greetings to you all in steemit platform. It gladdens my heart to be part of this great platform.
I am Abigail Joseph Udoh. I am a woman on my late thirties. I grew up in a large family of 11 member including my parents and extended family members. I am the first female child of my parents. I am from Nigeria and that is my country of residence too.

AREA OF STUDY AND WORK

I started my primary school and high school education in Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria. I later forwarded my studies in the University of Uyo, Uyo Nigeria where I had my first degree in Biology Education.
After my studies and in the University, I didn't find any meaningful job in my field of studies which was teaching, I joined a company where I worked as a company's cashier for over ten years. Untill last year, I was employed as a government schools teacher where I am teaching to date.

IMG_20230515_083112_3.jpg

For this one year of my experience as a teacher, I have come to love the job so much, my interact with kids makes me miss them whenever there are not in school. I have come to develop many new skills and develop in me the ability to tolerate one another. To be a good teacher, one needs to be tolerant and loving along side understanding and care. I love teaching job because it exposed me to learning, researching, writing as well as character molding. of parents as well as thats of pupil's and students. Teaching job as given the opportunity to attend seminars and enhances my teaching skill and learning.

Presently, I am on a sick leave due to a domestic accident I had which led to fractured in my left hand.

I believe steemit will keep me busy during this time and beyond.

HOBBIES AND PASSION

Sporting, Reading and researching is one of my most cherished hobbies.
I like keeping fit and as we all know that exercising regularly keep us in a good physical and mental health and overall body wellness.

IMG_20221008_095326_4.jpg

I won't fail to mention that I love travelling too. Travelling they said is part of education and I can attest to that because each time I travelled, I will learn one or two things.
I also enjoyed listening to music and watching television programmes and comedy

LIKES AND DISLIKES

I like honesty and hardworking. I hate dishonesty and laziness.

WHAT SORT OF POSTS WRITTEN BY OTHERS ARE YOU LIKING FOR

Since I am new in this platform, I will like to read and learn a lot from older users in the platform.
I will like to read about other people's lifestyle and cultures. I would love to read about cryptocurrency. I will like to read post that will expose me and made me understand the platform more.

WHAT SORT OF POSTS DO YOU THINK YOU WILL BE CREATING

l will like to write about my field of study, my experience as a teacher, sporting technique and skill and post about my local delicacies.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTO

I do not have any knowledge about cryptocurrency. I will be learning about cryptocurrency here in steemit and of course now that I have venture into crypto world, I will make more research to learn more about cryptocurrency.

HOW YOU FOUND STEEMIT AND WHAT YOU HOPE TO ACCOMPLISH HERE

I have heard about steemit from many friends such as @ngoenyi, @udyliciouz and many other friends but due to my nature of work then, I knew I will not have the time to write as I Would have loved to write. Now that I am a teacher, I fund it the right time to join this platform because I have time now for myself after school.

Conclusion

I am happy to be part of this great platform and I believe that I will be welcomed by old users. I am open for corrections and promise to abide by any given to me.
I thank @udyliciouz showing me how to sign up for steem.

Here is my introduction post.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Hi @gailly It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Joined the Newcomers' Discord group: https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
Loading...
 5 months ago 

You are welcome to steemit. I am glad you decided to join the platform at a time when you know you will have to post and explore the platform. It is a place you will enjoy and regret not joining earlier. Write, post, engage and earn and enoy your steemit journey. Make friends and be a friend too. Once again, you are welcome to steemit platform

 5 months ago 

Welcome to steemit my friend.

 5 months ago 

Bienvenida a Steemit saludos desde Venezuela.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

 5 months ago 

Halloo @ceria

Perkenalan yang menyenangkan, semoga anda bisa konsisten mengembangkan kreativitas di platform ini. Hanya mereka yang sabar dan konsisten dalam menulis yang akan meraih kesuksesan. Semoga berhasil 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69