Achievement 2 @fuhevelinefusi Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians. I am happy to make my achievement 2 post on basic security on steem.
Security is very important in everything we do in life, it is extremely important when it involves our security keys or data and our finance

IMG_20220131_172718.jpg

Basic Security On Steemit

There are 4 basic steem keys with a master password for any steemit account.

QUESTION 1: Have you saved all keys on STEEMIT ?

YES, when I registered in to the system, I created my account password and downloaded it into PDF document and have saved all my keys for my account by saving them offline on my device file also, I have printed out all the keys into hard copies and keep amongst my birth certificate and my school certificates

QUESTION 2
Do you know each of this key function and restriction?
Yes, I know the functions and restrictions of each of the keys, the keys are;

Posting key

Active key

Owner key

Memo key

Master key

Tron public key

Tron private key

Posting key

The posting key is used for posting, commenting, voting, editing a post or comment, upvoting or downvoting, Follow or Mute account

Active key

This is the key that is used to transfer Steem tokens, also we use the same key to Power up or Power down, again we use it to Converting SBD to steems, Vote for a witness, and lastly change profile and cover photo.

Owner key

this key is use to recover and reset other keys for example the memo key, posting key etc.

Memo key

This key is use for encrypted messages and viewing them

Master key
It is used tobring back or retrieve all keys from your account, including the owner key. If incase you lost your Master key or someone accessing your account, may be trying to steal your account master.

Tron Account Public Key –The key is used for transfers.

Tron Account Private Key – This is the key with the highest authority on your Tron account. Tokens can be transferred, freezing, and votin

QUESTION 3
:How do you save your master password?

I have saved it by downloading it in the form of PDF file and also by printing it out in a hard copy and preserved it very well withy other my very important documents.

QUESTION 4: Do you know about the transfer of the STEEM token to another account?

Yes, I known how to transfer steem token to another account. Here, are the steps:

  1. Go to your wallet.

Screenshot_20220131-211535.png

2 Take your teem token and transfer
![Screenshot_20220131-213120.png](

  1. Now you insert or enter the name of the person you want to do the transfer, then enter the amount and then take next

Screenshot_20220131-220713.png

  1. I needs activity key to take next
    Now your steem token has been transferred.
    Screenshot_20220131-222929.png

QUESTION 5
Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes I know the following steps.

a) Take wallet on steem on power up

Screenshot_20220131-211535.png

Screenshot_20220201-070100.png

b). Insert the amount of steem you want to power up

Screenshot_20220201-072751.png

C). Confirm vesting and and click the black area written power up. And when this is done, your steem will be powered up.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Great job in submitting your achievement 2 task @fuhevelinefusi. I see you have answered all the questions appropriately implying that you can do STEEM transfer and powerup. I'm also happy that you have downloaded and kept your keys in a secured place

 3 years ago 

Yes ooh @chiabertrand , l can now do transfers and power up steem. Thanks to the achievement 2 taste that has made me to forcefully study and know it

Hi @fuhevelinefusi, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Wow wow, I thank @ngoenyi so so much for verifying my achievement2 two soon. Following your orientation on joining the above clubs and achievement3, I am going to do my best in order to steem higher. Thanks again.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @fuhevelinefusi,

Your post has been supported by @ashkhan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Wow it's a pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47