Achievement 2 @Frankenstein54 Task : Security Keys on Steemit and their functions

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good Day all Steemians! I hope you all are fine. so happy to be here once again with you all. I have been enjoying and working here now i'm going to make my achievement 2 so I could become a completely approved member of this great organization steemit.
Do you know that each key has their unique functions and working capacity?
These are the introductory keys and their functions:

Posting key
Posting key is used in publishing of posts, commenting on posts, Editing a post or a comment, Upvote or downvote, Resteeming a content, Following people and to Mute accounts.

Active key
Active Key is used to Transfer tokens, Power STEEM over or down, SBD conversion, Vote for testimonies, Place an order on an exchange, Certain profile changes, Publish a Witness price feed and to Produce a new doper.

Owner key
Owner Key is being used in, Resetting Owner key, Active key, Posting keys, Recovering of account and Declining of voting rights.

Memo key
Memo key is used to transmit an ciphered message and to view an coded message.

Master key
Master key is the most important key and the first one given to the doper to make out all the keys for the account. As the name implies ( master key), the key is the master word used in generation of the document train that contains other keys.

Have you recovered all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I recovered all my keys on steemit on the first day I signed up, i downloaded it as PDF and saved in different platforms for security reason and to avoid loss. I Saved it on social media platforms like WhatsApp And Instagram. I also saved it on my Gmail account also I saved it on the cloud ( drive).

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpsmVfSr3gNFyK8432XfdzjbHCQqtXoD6siKx7P1CXffFFFWAZKtixkCwADSQLvo52vSFJmmEku1ncSeu1EashnuHAyZH874Teeqxtri.png

Reference

How to transfer Steem
Step 1 Log in to your account using username and active key code.
Step 2 Tap the small arrow beside the Steem balance and also select transfer.
Step 3 input the amount you want to transfer, the receiver's name and memo then you press next
. Step 4 enter your code then press ok.
Step 4 confirm it and you'll see a notification congratulations your tokens have been transferred.

Screenshot_20211217-074701.png

How to power up
By transferring liquid Steem to steem power and this process is called power up.
Step 1 Go to the wallet then tap the steem and an interface will open.
Step 2 Tap the powerup
Step 3 your Steem will automatically convert to steem power.
This process is called powering up your Steem. The more you have Steem power the additional influence you'll have in this platform.

Screenshot_20211217-074226.png

How to step down
This is how to transfer sluice power to liquid stream.
Step 1 Go to wallet.
Step 2 tap the arrow that is close to stream power.
Step 3 an option that sas "step down" will appear, click it.
Step 4 you'll be asked to give a key ( active key).
Step 5 tap ok

Screenshot_20211217-074234.png

How I plan keeping my master key
I saved it in my memory card, I also transferred it transferred it as a mail to my Gmail account.
I also wrote it down on a piece of paper and kept it in a safe place

Screenshot_20211217-075816.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow,you really tried,I love this,you really wrote a lot of things I can learn from. Weldone👍👍👍

 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @frankenstein54,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34