Achievement 2 Task|| Basic Security on Steemit mentored by b@crytokannon written by @florency

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20210525-111851.png
Source
Good day steemits, I believe we are having a wonderful weekend.
I'm excited to be Sharing my achievement 2 post today.

STEEMIT AND STEEMIT SECURITY

The issue of security of any kind is something that must be seriously handled. We ought to be security conscious so as to avoid hackers, scammers and fraudsters on the internet world.
Security on this Steemit platform must also be properly handled.
Being security conscious in steemit beings by safeguarding your keys and making inaccessible to others and that will help curtail the chances of being scammed.
Q1: Have you received all your keys: I have received all my keys and I have them saved on my device "Safe folder" and on my email. I saved them there so that I can access it anywhere and anytime.

Q2: Do you know each of the keys Function and restrictions?
Yes I do. The keys and functions are as follows:
Posting key:This is the most used of all the keys. Posting key is use for login, and it gives you access to the day to day activities you need to perform such as, Posting, commenting, editing, muting, following, etc.

  1. Owner Key: This is the most essential key, because it can be used to alter and to obtain other keys.
  2. Master key: This key is use to unlock every other key. Master key can't be retrieved once misplaced and as such, must be properly guarded.
    4)Active key: I call it " The money key". Active key is used for every monetary transactions such as Converting steem power, transferring funds, powering up or down etc.
  3. Memo key: This key is use to send or receive encrypted messages (private messages).

Q3: How do you plan to keep your master key: i saved my master key on "my Safe lock folder" where my important documents are saved

Q4: Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steem account?
Go to steem wallet,login your account, username and your active key.
Click drop down
Click transfer
Lastly,input the receivers name and amo

Screenshot_20210525-113018.png

Screenshot_20210525-113036.png

Question5: Do you know how to power up your steem?
Go to steem wallet login
Input name and private active key
Click on the drop down of steem
Select power up
Input the amount you to power up
Then click power up.
Screenshot_20210525-113623.png

Screenshot_20210525-113707.png

Thanks @crytokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey I am Founder Of :

Open The World Community.


Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Hi @florency, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rank- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @florency,

Your post has been supported by @njiatanga from the Steem Greeter Team.

Hello @florency, I congratulate you, you have done an excellent job and you have progressed, I wish you success in your new tasks and in your career at Steemit.
I invite you to our DraftCrearte community, a community to express the artist within us. Here you can participate in this week's contests. . 1 and 2.

Hello @florency, I congratulate you, you have done an excellent job and you have progressed, I wish you success in your new tasks and in your career at Steemit.
I invite you to our DraftCrearte community, a community to express the artist within us. Here you can participate in this week's contests. . 1 and 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45