Achievement 2 : Basic key and Securities in steemit by @fingabods

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

20211011_142051.jpg

Greetings, revered Steemians. I am @fingabods. After successfully completing my Achievement I, I am here to take on my Achievement 2, which deals with "Basic Security"...How to keep my Private Basic Keys safe.

Meanwhile, I am taking on the following questions.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes. I have retrieved all my keys to my Document file. However, i have also gone further to save the keys in my Google Drive, in case I misplace my phone.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes. I know all the key functions and their restrictions

There are 5 Private Basic Keys which are :
~Private Posting Key
~Private Memo Key
~Private Active Key
~Private Owner key and
~Private Master key.

Functions of the keys are as follows:

~Private Posting Key is used to Publish a post or comment,
Edit a post or comment,
Upvote or downvote,
Resteem content,
Follow people and or
Mute Account.

Private Memo key is used to
Encrypt or Decrypt private messages sent through the block chain. So, if I receive a private message that I deem necessary to encrypt, I use my memo key. Though not so commonly used today, all Memo Permissions demand the use of the Memo key for sending or viewing encrypted messages.

~ Private Active Key is used for transferring tokens and powering Steems up or down. The Active key is also used in SBD Conversion, voting for witnesses, and for placing an order on an exchange. Active Key is used for creating a new user, publishing a Witness price feed and for certain profile exchanges.

~Private Owner Key is used for either changing other keys or for recovering one's account. It serves as the nucleus of all functions as it is used to reset owner, activate and post keys. Owner key is used also to recover an account and decline voting rights. It is the most important of all the keys, and so, deserves to be so merticulously protected.

~Private Master Key is one's master password. It is used for creating other keys and for recovering any lost key. Due to functionality and importance attached to the Master key, it is absolutely worthwhile to safe the master password beyond hacker's reach or access.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I save my Master Password under my Encrypted Calculator, as well as my Google Drive.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know how to transfer my steem token to another user account.

Now check on my screenshot below.

✓ I click on wallet.

✓When it is activated, you see Steem

✓Click on the dropdown menu and select transfer.

✓ Now enter the username of whom ever you want to transfer steem token to.

✓you confirm the transfer.

✓lastly click ok.

20211011_140033.jpg

20211011_140222.jpg

20211011_140416.jpg

20211011_140457.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes. I know how to Power up.

See my illustrations :

20211011_140033.jpg

20211011_140541.jpg
20211011_141759.jpg

20211011_140457.jpg

conclusion

The expedition and exploration in Achievement 2 is a culmination of steemit basic functional key experiences. I feel proud and so satisfied that I have achieved it to a worthwhile standpoint. I therefore acknowledge this exercise to be skill empowering.

Cc,
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@cryptokannon
@benton3

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by @cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @fingabods,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Kudos to you@Wilmer1988. Greater will you reign and flourish in this great forum of creative explorers. Great to feel you, my revered Steemian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67