I'm reposting my Achievement 2 by @felicia115 which is on "Basic security measures on steemit"

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

source

Hello Friends, this is @Felicia115: is been a pleasure to have this opportunity to write my post on the basic security tips as my achievement 2 on steemit.

Question 1: Have you retrieve your keys on steemit?

Yes, i have all my steem keys retrieved and kept in my diary book in hand writing and its also saved in a hard drive.

Question 2:
Do you know the keys functions and restriction?
Yes, I have a good knowledge about the keys, their functions and restrictions as well.

THE POSTING KEY:

This key will allow account to post, edit, vote, comment, resteem, follow and mute others accounts. So when you login with this key, all these procedures can be use when needed. It's existence is to restrict the damaging the account key would cause.

THE ACTIVE KEY:

This particular key is known for delicate, it is used to transfer fund like steem, power up and down your account, voting for witness, converting of steem dollars, placing a market order and updating profile details and profile graphics.

THE OWNER KEY:

This key is as a very useful key, this is because it can change any key of an account including the owner key. It is meant to be put offline because of the safe storage and only used to recover compromised account.

MEMO KEY:

This key is used for encoding and decoding memos when sending tokens either steem or sbd.
Though, its optional.

Question 3:
How do you plan to keep your master password?

My master password has been saved, starred and stored in my Gmail account. I also saved it in my goggle drive.

Questions 4:
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, it seems difficult at first, but with some learning I have been able to overcome them.

STEP ONE: Left click on the graphics icon to show a drop down menu.
STEP TWO: Click on wallet.
STEP THREE: Click on the arrow next to your steem token balnce.

Screenshot_20210716-085834.png

STEP FOUR: In the menu that appears type the username of the account you are transferring the steem token to.
W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zPUW84rKfMsKtS416Z7ZAjG1BTHtm4qE4HRi4LrvugqKGzmKtTjdrhQh8h3M6aZMjdAwPhkK64P2MZMRVrQqCLTnkjNDzxvacyw3VJU2MzeL56dS6.jpeg

Screenshot_20210716-021307.png

STEP FIVE: Click on next, then confirm.

Question 6:
Do you know how to power up your steem?

From my findings so far, i notice that you can actually power up your steem by Following the steps below,

Screenshot_20210422-094105.png

  • First; you go to your steem wallet,

  • Click on the lIttle arrow next to your steem balance,
    W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zPUW84rKfMsKtS416Z7ZAjG1BTHtm4qE4HRi4LrvugqKGzmKtTjdrhQh8h3M6aZMjdAwPhkK64P2MZMRVrQqCLTnkjNDzxvacyw3VJU2MzeL56dS6.jpeg

  • After that, you click on power up.
    3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnq2PoSFwRxPa7uLH2kDQKgZ64H81XGxaXwsnhQC55XxV7CjCbGcFs1dCoqhE1ML1grkcArtmch5JmnHvcvbtGV4BuujPi8U42HHhBzHt~2.png

  • After that, it will direct you to a different page
    where you will fill in the amount of steem you want to power up.

IMG-20210819-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20210819-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20210819-WA0019.jpg

  • Confirm and put in your master passward to complete your transactions.

I have studied and have full idea on how the different steem keys works, and i have also saved my steem keys in my diary and my hard-disk.

This is my achievement 1 post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@felicia115/title-achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-the-steemit-community

Sort:  

Yes, all my keys have been retrieved, I have started and save my keys on Gmail account.

This key is for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

STEP THREE: Click on the arrow pointed down on steem.

Please clean up the above passages in your post and replace with your own words.

 3 years ago 

Thanks mam @ngoenyi for the correction..its coreected Mam.

Hi @felicia115, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @felicia115,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61