Achievement 2: By @fasacity. Task: Basic steemit security

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hi everyone, I want to do my achievement 2 after I successfully completed achievement 1.

This second achievement has helped me to know that security is highly rated in steemit blockchain and shouldn't be played with.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have retrieved all my keys on steemit saved them in flash and external drive as soon as I signed up.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Haven read through the objectives of achievement 2 and the expectations, I know the key function and their restrictions.
The functions of the keys include;

  • Posting key: You use this key when you want to comment on a post, login to your account and reply to messages. You also use the posting key to upload images.
  • Active key: This is used for witness, vote on post, to set curation trail.
  • Owner Key: Is mainly used when the need arises.
  • Master password: This is used to retrieve other keys incase of misuse.
  • Memo Key: Memo key is used for sending token from one steemit account to another.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I planned to keep my master key in a safe mode in my Google account and also back up in my external storage device like Hard Drive, flash drive or memory card.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

I know how to transfer steem token to another steem account using the active key.

The steps involve include;

  • Login to my wallet using my active key.
    Screenshot_20210831-223138.png

  • Select steem
    Screenshot_20210831-223159.png

  • Click on transfer
    Screenshot_20210831-223159.png

  • Enter the steem username to be transferred to and the account
    Screenshot_20210831-223312.png

  • Click okay
    Screenshot_20210831-223330.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes. The steps involve to power up include;

  • Login to my wallet using my active key.
    Screenshot_20210831-223138.png

  • Select steem
    Screenshot_20210831-223159.png

  • Click on power up
    Screenshot_20210831-223159.png

  • Enter the amount to be power up
    Screenshot_20210831-223428.png

  • Click power up
    Screenshot_20210831-223428.png

Click Ok
Screenshot_20210831-223435.png

I have successfully known the reasons for all the keys and I'm so ready to apply them.

Thank you for reading my achievement. I hope for more improvement.

Regards
@fasacity

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Es una buena explicación . Felicitaciones .

 3 years ago 

I appreciate this greatly

 3 years ago 

Hello @fasacity welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can join any community you wish using this to link https://steemit.com/communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)
By @cryptokannon

#support500sp
Thank you for your participation

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for the encouragement and further guidelines.

 3 years ago 

I have successfully known the reasons for all the keys and I'm so ready to apply them.

Wow. You did a great job showing that you really understood this tasks!

WELCOME ONBOARD

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the comments

 3 years ago 

I planned to keep my master key in a safe mode in my Google account and also back up in my external storage device like Hard Drive, flash drive or memory card.

That's beautiful. Google drive is a nice place to save them

 3 years ago 

Always save all important documents on Google drive. Thanks sir

 3 years ago 

This explanation is very clear and easy to understand.
More wins

 3 years ago 

I really appreciate. Thanks so much

Hi @fasacity, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Ok. Noted with thanks.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @fasacity,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the support. Really appreciate

 3 years ago 

Nice job done there. I love the way you presented your Achievement2 task. Keep steeming higher and higher to the moon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81