Achievement :2 Basic security on steem by @farhanaaysha

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Members,
Greetings, I’m Farhana Aysha from Dhaka, Bangladesh. It’s a great pleasure to me to write my second achievement on Steemit. After verifying my achievement 1 today I acquire to know about achievement 2. I am a not only a student but also a housewife and have only one lovely toddler (boy). My husband is a government employee and most of the time he used to stay at far away from the family. For this reason I have to take care of my family and my child in a single hand. Taking care of my family is a bit laborious for me to spend my time on Steemit after doing all the domiciliary chores. Whatever now I am adored to get the fortuity to write about the basic Security in Achievement 2 on the Steemit Platform. I will try to give the best description about it.
IMG_20221203_232306.jpg
What is security?
Security is a form of ownership in an entity. It refers to the methods, tools and personel used to defend an organization's digital assets. It should be important to be sensible of the security of your account on any online platforms. On the contrary, the account holder has to face various troubles.
We work here. So it’s very important to know and understand our Steemit security.
IMG_20221203_233228.jpg Firstly, if you demand to secure your account, you must need to save the master key, which will be out of anyone else.
QUESTION-01
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
After rolling on Steemit, I have obsessed some keys in PDF format. I have saved the pdf of the keys on my personal computer. And I have also saved it in Google Drive. Where I can easily log on my personal computer and mobile phone and take the keys where I can work on Steemit as I need to.
Question- 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes! I know the functions and restrictions of these keys. There are mainly four types of keys.

  1. Owner Key,
  2. Active Key,
  3. Memo Key,
  4. Posting Key.

Owner Key
The Owner key is the most powerful and useful key. Because any account key can be changed by this key. This key supports us to recover the account.
Active key
The functions of this key are very delicate. It’s used in transactions like steem, power up and down your account. And also updating profile details and profile graphics.
Memo key
Memo key is used for private message and fund transfer. It’s also an important key for us. The privacy most depends on this key
Posting key
Posting key has been used for sharing post, comment, vote, edit posts, resteem and follow other on Steemit.
Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
It’s my opinion that there is no chance of losing my master key. Because if I lost my master key, I can retrieve it from Google Drive. I saved my PDF in Google Drive what I say before!

transfer.JPG
Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes! Firstly, you have to log on Steemit account with your username and password. Then go to your wallet, find the steem Dollar, click the little triangle of your steem Dollar to open the list and click then transfer!
transfer to account.JPG
Enter your account of the individual to what one you desire to transfer doller. Also enter the lot of dollar do you want to transfer please click option NEXT.
After access your master key and log in.
power up.JPG
Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes! I know about system of power up my STEEM. Now I will give a lesson about how to power up on Steem.

![convert to steem power.JPG](

confram transfer to vesting.JPG
)“Go to Wallet and click on Steem. Then click on the highlighted text.
Enter the amount you want to power up. And clik on the power button.”
steem.JPG
Lastly, giving thanks to all for spending your beneficial time to read my article. I cordially invite you to keep in touch with me and wish you all a charming day.

Achivement -1 link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@farhanaaysha/this-is-my-first-introduction-post-farhanaaysha

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.” and please you need to power up to join club5050

Rate 3

"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated By - @ngoenyi
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
."
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCSedsGaDyEdcsTpYR8cbN72cwBGdiTbX9B8gvoRUCsomvqwooqWqyfAFUzA1Cbkf7VHS1bFeW.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21