Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steemit : @faraj01

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Hello friends How are you guys?
Ready to post 2 basic security Achievements on steem today. I am happy to have this opportunity. So after a very long time I am ready to start my journey again on this platform. Ok let's start my second Achievement.

Achievement 2 Basic Security on Steemit @faraj01.png
Image made in canva.com

1. Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?


Yes, when I registered with steemit they sent me a document in pdf format of 2 pages where all the passwords are. To protect this information from loss, I saved the file in my email which is only available for my access and also on a USB stick.

2. Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?


Yes and I explain in detail each of these functions:

  • post key : I'll use it when I post, resteem, edit a comment or post I made, vote on other people's work, log in, mute accounts, or follow someone.

  • Active key: I will use this key to do power up or power down, update my profile picture or basic information, transfer the funds I have in my wallet and place an order I place on the cryptocurrency market.

  • Memo key: I'll be using it to decipher funds transfer notes.

  • Property key: This is the most careful key because with it I can change any other key that my account already has and the recommendation is that it be stored in a place where there is no connection and is only used in extreme cases.

3. How do you plan to keep your master key safe?


I have it stored on a USB stick to which only I have access and, in an email that only I know of its existence.

4. Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?


Yes and I explain graphically the procedure to transfer funds and, I will rely on the screenshots that I will show step by step:

The first step is to click on the profile picture and on the ratings to be displayed, I clicked on wallet

no1.jpg

The second step, in the wallet, I will click on the amount of steem and select transfer

no2.jpg

In the third step I select the user to whom I am going to make the transfer, I place the amount and to finish this step, I click on next

no3.jpg

For the fourth step I confirm the selected transfer according to

no4.jpg

5. Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?


If and in the same way as the previous procedure, I will back up the explanation through the screenshots:

In the first step you click on the amount of steem and in the menu that will be displayed select where it says turn on

no6.jpg

The second step is to place the amount of steem that is going to be turned on and then press on

no7.jpg

And in the third and final step is to confirm the power up

no8.jpg

I have finished with all the guidelines that were in the study publication of Achievement 2 with the slogan basic safety in steem. I remain attentive to your instructions. God bless you all

Achievement 1

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@faraj01

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29