You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Progress Report as Newcomer

in Newcomers' Communitylast month

When suggesting this challenge, my idea is to make you think about what it takes to achieve it, not the expectation that you have to do it before the next update. I've always considered "followers" to be a more meaningful challenge than reaching the STEEM Power target.

Well I understand now, followers are a clear proof of the quality of a writer. You have enlightened me, I also remember you mentioned to write with freedom. No need to follow others, be yourself. And now I have chosen my path, "write for pleasure not for victory".

One thing I forgot to ask last time (and not covered in your introduction) is what interests and hobbies do you have? I see you have 3 kids so hobbies might be a distant memory 😆

You are so right, with my 3 little troops, I have to sacrifice my free time for them, it shows with my slightly chubby body because I rarely exercise.
I am very passionate about soccer, I am a Liverpool fan. I like to play Futsal and eFootball. Reading for me is not a hobby, it's a necessity.


So sir, when should I write my Second Progress Report? 😎
Sort:  

Oh yeah I almost forgot, we are waiting for a response from Mr. @el-nailul

I have to sacrifice my free time for them, it shows with my slightly chubby body because I rarely exercise.

I completely understand. We've got 2 young boys and hobbies are a distant memory!

I am very passionate about soccer, I am a Liverpool fan. I like to play Futsal and eFootball. Reading for me is not a hobby, it's a necessity.

Ah, Liverpool. I've been there 🙂 There aren't enough Sports posts any more so if you ever feel like sharing something, WOX Sports is patiently waiting for you. I'm really hoping that the Sports community comes back to life on Steemit because it was once so vibrant.

So sir, when should I write my Second Progress Report? 😎

Let's go with one month from now - 8th July 👍

Thank you Mr. @the-gorilla, I always look forward to having conversations with you, they are very meaningful and open my mind 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42