ACHIEVEMENT # 2 | @faizalsteemit | BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello, Everyone. This is @faizalsteemit
How are you all?
I hope all are doing well.

21E14C7B-CA8E-4973-BF20-F81CF280B049.jpeg

I have already successfully completed my first Achievement. Here is Achievement 2 Basic Security on Steem.
So,Let's start step by step.

𝐇𝐚𝐯𝐞 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐫𝐞𝐭𝐫𝐢𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐝 𝐚𝐥𝐥 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐤𝐞𝐲𝐬 𝐨𝐧 𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐞𝐦𝐢𝐭?

I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. Cause, keys are very important. I've also saved them on my own drive. I have already print the pdf for backup for safety.

𝐃𝐨 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐤𝐧𝐨𝐰 𝐞𝐚𝐜𝐡 𝐨𝐟 𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐬𝐞 𝐤𝐞𝐲 𝐟𝐮𝐧𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐫𝐞𝐬𝐭𝐫𝐢𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬??

I know about all of functional keys from steemit guide post and also learn about newcomers community.I know about four important keys
Keys are ↓

𝐏𝐨𝐬𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐤𝐞𝐲
𝐌𝐞𝐦𝐨 𝐤𝐞𝐲
𝐀𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐯𝐞 𝐤𝐞𝐲
𝐎𝐰𝐧𝐞𝐫 𝐤𝐞𝐲

☑ Posting Key
I think this key is very important for log in to steemit. If I want to make posts, comments, vote up or down & also edit them for need posting key. Everyday need to use private posting key.

☑ Memo Key
This key is very important for transferring funds. You must be kept it secret. Not only memo key you should all keys kept secret.

☑ Active Key
This most important key. You must need it when you transfer your sbd or others wallet related actions. Active key basically used in transactions.

☑ Owner Key
Owner is always very important becasue If you want to reset all the other keys you must need to use the owner key. So we should keet it offline

𝐇𝐨𝐰 𝐝𝐨 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐩𝐥𝐚𝐧 𝐭𝐨 𝐤𝐞𝐞𝐩 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐦𝐚𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐫 𝐩𝐚𝐬𝐬𝐰𝐨𝐫𝐝?

I know about master password's importance. So I keep it secure both online and offline. Because this key is very important for all others key. So, keep it carefully.

𝐃𝐨 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐤𝐧𝐨𝐰 𝐡𝐨𝐰 𝐭𝐨 𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐧𝐬𝐟𝐞𝐫 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐞𝐦 𝐭𝐨𝐤𝐞𝐧 𝐭𝐨 𝐚𝐧𝐨𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐞𝐦 𝐮𝐬𝐞𝐫 𝐚𝐜𝐜𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐭?

I know that how to transfer steem tokens look at my screenshoot you can do it easily.

♻Step 1
At first using Active key, I have to log in to my Steemit Wallet.

802F3EF1-E414-4AD6-A9B5-3E012CF80FB6.jpeg

♻Step 2
Then we have to click the arrow beside the Steem dollar balance. After that need to select transfer.

CA2DA99E-BC7D-4245-9387-3806C8352127.jpeg

♻Step 3
Here is final steep I have to fill up all details. Then have to clicked the next button then the process will be completed.

B442F3F4-E48B-4B1D-889B-87C0E04EE10D.png

𝐃𝐨 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐤𝐧𝐨𝐰 𝐡𝐨𝐰 𝐭𝐨 𝐩𝐨𝐰𝐞𝐫 𝐮𝐩 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐒𝐓𝐄𝐄𝐌?

Yes, I know about the process. Powering Up means Converting Steem to SP. Sp means Steem Power.
◾In this process need to using Private Active Key.
◾After that I have to click on the Power Up button. Look Screenshot

178B13D8-BC40-4C1C-B528-264C07F3D93F.jpeg

◾Finally you have to click the Power Up button, it will complete the powering up.

D204F546-4C14-4987-A513-12124AAC2965.png

Special thanks to @cryptokannon and all team of this community.

Sort:  
Helloo @faizalsteemit. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 1

Notes: You are missing image sources and links to your previous achievements. Please take into account these details for your future tasks.

 3 years ago 

Appreciated

 3 years ago 

Hi, you have a good job in this achievement. I like the way you presented your screenshots.

I would like to invite you to join a new community known as steemkids, this community is meant to touch the lives of young children. So If you love kids and want to help them out, this is the right community for you to be. Here is the type of contents you can create in steemkids. There are ongoing contest too which you may love to participate in.

I also invite you to the inspire people community , Join this community if you want to read and share inspirational and uplifting posts

Do not mind the invitations if you are already part of these communities.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @faizalsteemit,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03