Achievement 2 @faisaljutt786 task: Basic Security On steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

In my first post in newcomer's community i introduced myself. I am very thankful to @haidermehdi, @hassanabid and @alihussain07 For getting my post basic introduction on steemit verified. Now i am achieving my Second task that is about basic security on steemit.

In order to get some information about basic security on steemit i studied articles and posts from different account. These are very helpful especially @cryptokannon in understanding basic security on steemit. I also watch some tutorial vedios on youtube in order to get some information about my future work on steeemit.
I am very thankful to people who are working to help people to understand basic knowledge of this platform.

So with the help of these great people i am going to complete my second task on steemit.

At very beginning yes i retrieve all my keys. I saved them in my google drive account, usb, in my files and note them on my notebook so that i keep them safe and use them for my work on steemit. As i entered my activation key i got all other keys such as posting key, memo key, owner key and active key.

IMG_20211219_124841.jpg

Posting Key

Posting key is used for up voting down voting other posts.
To giving comments to other posts. And also for posting a post on steemit.
One thing is that we should always login into steemit by using posting private key because we can get everything with the single posting key.

Active Key

If we want to up or down the SBD conversion steem power or we want to change token in account setting, transfer of SBD or steem to our account we use active key. We should not share our active key with anyone otherwise we will lose all our earning in no time.

Owner Key

This key is used to reset owner if I want to change the owner of my account I can use owner key. I can use it to recover my account and declining voting rights.
It is the most important key.

Memo Key

It is not important key. It is used only to read or create memos. One can ignore this key if he wants.

Master Password

In order to create all other passeords, keys master password is used. As we put our master password next all keys come and we can downloaded them in pdf form and store them any where safely for further work. That is why i took print all of my keys.

Transfer of My Steem Token To Another Steem

As i am new i did not do it practically but theoretically i know it all about. First I will go to steem transfer option then name of person whom i want to transfer steem, then i use memo keys and steem will be transfered.

IMG_20211219_135745.jpg

IMG_20211219_135504.jpg

Power up My Steem

I can power up my steem by using the option of power up in my steem wallet.

IMG_20211219_135745.jpg

IMG_20211219_140212.jpg

So according to my information I have given all the necessary information hope soo you will like it and thanks again @cryptokannon for this as it increases our knowledge about steemit.
@cryptokannon
@haidermehdi
@alihussain07
@hassanabid
@rashid001

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46