Achievement 2

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear friends, trust you all are doing great? I welcome you all back to my second achievement post after having been verified of my introduction post. Here I am going to learn about basic securities on steem, have knowledge of my keys and then learn how to transfer and power up my steem. Follow along as I show you what I have learned

IMG_20211125_174044.jpg

  1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
    Yes I have they are:
    Posting key
    Active key
    Owner key
    Master key

  2. Do you know the functions and restrictions?
    Yes I do,
    Master key: function, it's used to get all keys, used to generate all keys

Restrictions: Not used for social and financial operations in steem website.

Posting key : it's used to post,comment on post, edit resteem.

Restrictions: it's not being used for financial transaction.

Active key: To perform financial operations such as sending other sensitive actions like updating profile details and placing a market order and financial operations.
Restrictions: it can't be used to generate other key ,post, vote or comments.

Owner key: It's used to change any key of the account, usually for account recovery, where there is a breach or actual hacking

Restrictions: it can't be used to generate other key.

  1. How do you plan to keep your master keys

I plan to keep them offline and online in a safe place

  1. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account.
    Screenshot_20211125-164850.png

Yes I do ,
a. simply log into my wallet
b. head over to my liquid steem balance
c. Click on the drop down arrow beside steem
d. select transfer.
e . On the box that comes out input the username of the person , you want to transfer.
f. Then the amount to transfer.
g. Click next and the transfer is done.

  1. Do you know how to power up your steem ?
    Yes I do,
  2. will log into my wallet
  3. click on the arrow beside steem. 3. Then on power up .
  4. The box that comes out.
  5. I will input the amount to power up. The click power up.

Screenshot_20211125-170456.png

Thank you all for reading through this achievement post. I have really learned how to keep my passwords safe especially my master key. I have also learn how to transfer and power up my steem. I am grateful to @ngoenyi for mentoring me. See you all in my achievement 3

Sort:  

Hi @eyitee107, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

okay ma, will sure join one of the clubs aforementioned. thanks for the insight.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @eyitee107,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43