Achievement4: applying markdown post by eudora1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

*Hi steemians.

I have completed my achievement 3 .so I am here to do my achievement4 : applying markdown.
Screenshot_20211229-014226~3.png

image source

How to Structure a Post with Headings.

The character (hashtag) # would be applied,it is shown below;

Heading 1

Heading 2

Heading 3

Heading 4

NB: The Heading 1 will have a one (Hashtag #) and a spacing before it, that's why it is the largest. The Heading 4 comes with four # and a spacing before it, that's why it is the smallest. Basically, the more the # the smaller a Heading goes.

Fews Markdown tools

  • How to Make a Bold Text

The use of (asterisk) ** at the start and end of a word or sentence without spacing will give a bold text.it is shown below

This is how to make a bold text.

  • How to Make an Italic Text
    The use of (asterisk) * at the start and end of a words without spacing gives an italic output.

This is how to make an Italic text.

How to make an Unordered List

This feature is achieved by using * and a spacing of at the start of a words and that will render the words an unordered list. It is shown below;

  • This is how to make an unordered list.

How to make an Ordered list

Entering numerals like 1. or 2. will make an ordered list. I will be showing it below;

1.This is the text 1
2.This is the text 2

How to add links

The trick code for the is as shown as follows;

[here!](paste link in this bracket)

You can also make you post faint by adding >(greater than) to your sentence. Example

The air is cold and am freezing
If I can find shelter and clothes
I will be alright through the winter

Applying to a post

Hello everyone

My diary game for 29th of December 2021.

The previous night I slept last and so I didn't woke up early. The reason was that I was working on steemit checking for few new update
I woke up feeling tired and hungry I missed the early morning breakfast I brushed my teeth and get ready ufor work.

  • I prepared bread and milk for late breakfast

I headed straight to work. I was a bit late so I took a bus to be faster. I got to work and met few people waiting for me outside. I quickly get ready and started attending to them. I have a long and stressful day but I have than to endure. I got off from work around 7:30pm in the evening. I got home very tired and exhausted. I took my bath. I had fried rice for dinner.

Table 1Table 2
Achievement 1https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@eudora1/achievement-1-post-introduce-yourself-by-eudora1
Achievement 2https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@eudora1/achievement2-post-basic-security-on-steemit-by-eudora1

Thank you all for readings

I hope all I have explained from the start of this post is just on the right path to explaining how to make use of the Markdown.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Éxitos @eudora1

Hi @eudora1

Achievement 4 is not about explaining the codes.
The objective of this achievement is to make a simple publication applying at least 5 markdown styles.

Here is an example: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mranton07/logro-4-por-mranton07-consigna-aplicando-formatos

 3 years ago 

@sm-shagor I have edited my post

 3 years ago 

Hi, @eudora1,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42