MY FIRST TIME ON STEEM, INTRODUCING MYSELF.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello guys my name is Joseph Paschal Umana, I’m new in this Steemit platform and I was invited to it by my colleague the person of @greatness96 who also guided me on how to go through it.

IMG_20200721_162818.jpg

FB_IMG_15947325504028144.jpg

More so, I am a native of a small village called Afaha Esang in Abak local government of Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria in sub-Sahara Africa.

I grew up in the barracks, a military camp in the western part of Nigeria, that was because my father was a soldier. I studied mechanical engineering in the northern part of Nigeria and I graduated in 2010, I served as a corps member 2011 in Gombe state of Nigeria after that I got a job in a company as a trainee maintenance officer and I did that for one year before I was switched to another department as a materials officer. I worked in that company for three years before I left for another company where I was employed as a Field engineer.

FB_IMG_15947311142354652.jpg

It will interest you to know that in my little Eight years of experience in the engineering sector, especially the oil and gas industry, the area I love most is the marine environment because the wealth of engineering knowledge is more physical in the marine environment and this is really fulfilling.

FB_IMG_15947312823768699.jpg

Nevertheless,I which to say a very big thank you to you guys because this platform is so amazing and I am so happy to be here, once again thank you.

Sort:  

Hi @etiufan. You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Can you please edit your post and add a photo of you holding a piece of paper written on your steemit username and the date you joined steemit.

Kind regards,
@yohan2on
#steemgreeter

Hi Joseph, welcome to Steemit from me here in New Zealand. After reading your post i think you should move to NZ as we have heaps of oil exploration going on.

Hey for an introduction post can you take a picture of you holding a piece of paper with your account name and date on it please?

if you need a hand with anything around here let me know

Peace

Wow that's really kind, I deeply appreciate it, thanks for being there for me, that means if I have any challenges here I will have a nice friend to fall back to, I appreciate your kind gesture towards me thank you.

Welcome dear, enjoy your experience here at steem

Thank you so much, happy to be with you

Hi @etiufan welcome to Steem Community. Thank you for this introduction post. As in our Achievement 1 task, Introduction through verification, could you please provide a photo of you holding a paper written on your steemit account name with the recent date, for example like this one here Example of Verification Photos

You can edit this post and add the additional information for the verification. Then click "update post".
See you soon.

Thanks so much on your guide, I have posted the picture like you said

Hello etiufan!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37