Achievement 2 basic security on steemit.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

FB_IMG_1639577797020.jpg
Good day Great steemitians,merry xmas and Happy New year in advance.my name is etimbuk okon (etimama) and this is me making my achievement 2 post on basic security on steemit.
Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, as advised while registering on steemit, I have saved all my keys on draft in my gmail account and google account.

Question 2
Do you know the function and restriction of each key?

I have read through the instructions and have used them in their various capacity, Yes, I know how each of the keys function.
The functions are as follows:

Master key:
It is used to generate the document password

Private posting key:
As the name implies it can be used to login to the steemit app to carry out activities such as voting, community and posting.

Owner key:
As the name goes it has owner's function in the sense that the owner of the steemit account uses his/her private owner key to reset all other keys.

private Active key:
This key is used for different transactions of monetary importance such as powering up stem or powering down stem and also to transfer tokens.

Memo key:
The function of private memo key is to decrypt or decode private transfer memos.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

As an online safety precautionary measure, I saved all my keys including my master password in my offline backup file and cloud in my google account.

Question 4:
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another stem user account?

Yes, I have read and learnt how to transfer tokens.

Step1: log in to steem account using the private posting key.

Screenshot_20211226-060706_Chrome.jpg

Step 2: select " transfer steem to any account option.

Screenshot_20211226-062631_Chrome.jpg
Step 3: select the steem power and transfer to the other account or memo in question by
typing the steem address and pressing select.

Screenshot_20211226-062839_Chrome.jpg

Step 4: A notification of successful transaction will be received.

Question 5:
Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes, I do know how to power up my steem.

It is stated in the below steps

Step 1: log in to your wallet account by using the private active key.

Screenshot_20211226-060706_Chrome.jpg
Step 2: Click on the steem botton which opens to show other options.

Screenshot_20211226-062631_Chrome.jpg
Step 3: From the options click on power up.

Screenshot_20211226-062631_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20211226-062631_Chrome.jpg
Step 4: put the amount you wish to power up

Screenshot_20211226-063326_Chrome.jpg
Step 5: Your steem balance will be changed to steem power. This process increases your steem power.
I am really happy and grateful to complete this achievement 2,once again merry Christmas and happy new year to everyone 💖.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @etimama,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50