Achievement 4 by @estyroberts |Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

E5DDAEC9-27C3-4C31-9FE0-2623CD80C924.jpeg

source

Wonderful day to you amazing "Steemians", today I would be completing my "achievement 4" task and I am super excited for this task as I get to share my favourite book with you my esteemed steemians and being part of this platform. As part of my task, I would be reviewing After ` by Anna Todd applying markdowns.

REVIEW- After by Anna Todd.

The Novel After is fictional and tells the story of Theresa Young and her badass looking friend, Hardin Scott who came into her life and changed everything or in truer terms made her recognize her "real self." In addition, the social life of Theresa is fully described from her arrival on campus to the point she moved out of the dorm to stay with "her" Hardin (oops : SPOILER ALERT), and after, it doesn't stop there, you get to swim through Hardin’s story.

The book After is one of the series and if you want to really enjoy and understand the book you should read Before by Anna Todd
(overlooking the little spoilers on the way of course).

What I liked about the book

My favorite character was Tessa (Theresa), because of the way she acted and responded to her situation, she gave herself all out even if sometimes she was hotheaded and did not consider her actions. The characters felt kind of real to me because I could feel the tension and emotions right out of the book and some scenes where relatable, I kept on trying to guess what would happen in the next paragraph. The extremely sad and heartbreaking scene where the dare game was revealed was perfectly written describing to perfection every detail, the book made me cry, laugh, reminisce and compare, it made me feel loads of emotions jeez! My Favorite part of the book was where Hardin admits his feelings for Theresa:

“Do you remember when you asked me who I love the most in the world?” he asks, his lips inches from mine.
I nod, though it seems so long ago, and I didn’t think he was even paying attention.
“It’s you. You’re the person that I love most in the world.”
–Excerpt From
After (The After Series)

I found the end a little frustrating as it was kinda a cliffhanger but it was no biggie since the next book was on.

To be honest, I really love this book and would recommend it to everyone who loves romance with loads of drama, I mean that literally. I could compare Hardins attributes to Grey in the novel Fifty Shades of Grey, Hardin's jealously is a little synonymous to Grey and the "drama" if not intense. If there was a mark limit (10) it’s 10/10 for me.

Thanks great Steemians for reading through my achievement 4 task post and sorry for the spoilers.

Special mention: @ngoenyi @bright-obias @sumit71428

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 4 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 5 which is about Understanding the Steem tools. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 


0001-5735338861_20210811_124822_0000-01.jpeg

Your post has been upvoted by @mostofajaman Community Curation Trail.

SUBSCRIBE NOW STEEM FARMING COMMUNITY

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steemitblog for last updates

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @estyroberts,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

Hello, it's me the country representative of Pakistan. I hope you are enjoying the steemit journey. This is an amazing platform that will benefit you in many ways.

We are keen to support you so you can join the courses for beginners that Steemit Crypto Academy has been offering.
By the time you have completed your Achievement 4 in the Newcomers Achievement Program at Newcomers Community, We have the Beginners Level Introductory Courses that is so easy to complete and you may learn more about the cryptocurrencies and get to earn as well.

For more info visit the link below and if you have any query you can ask.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/steemit-crypto-academy-beginners-package

Regards,
@vvarishayy
Discord: vvarishayy#3781
Telegram: @vvarishayy

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70