My Achivement 2 mentorship by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, welcome to my Achivement post. I am going to explain the basic security on steemit. Let's get started:

HAVE You RETRIEVED All YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?
Yes I did to ensure that my steem account is safe I cannot perform in my account without my keys . Now how will I get my keys lmmmediately I sign up , there have given my master password. The master password is then used to retrieve all the keys which include posting key, Active key, owner key and memo key. After retrieving all my keys the password is saved and kept, somewhere safe while those keys are used going forward. so I can affirmatively answer yes that I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. Because lmmmediately I signed up , I was provided with my master password which I used and went to my steemit. Com wallet and retrieved all my keys

Do You KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS
Each of these keys is used to perform various functions . Below is a summary of their functions.

  1. master password- master password is the password you get upon signing up and is the password you get upon signing up and is used to generate all other keys . After that it is stored in a safe place and should only be used when you are going through your account recovery.
  2. posting key- posting key is used to public a post or comment, edit a post or comment , up vote or down vote, reteem content, fellow people, mute accounts. It used to login into your steem account more often .
  3. Active key - this is used to transfer token , power steem dollars, vote for witnesses places an order or an exchange, perform certain profile changes, publish a witness price feed.
  4. owner key - owner key is used to reset all the keys including owner keys, posting key and Active key , recover your account , decline voting rights.it is the most powerful key.
  5. memo key- mem key is used to send an encrypted message, view an encrypted message

HOW DO YOU PLAN To KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD
it is very important to keep the master password safe because it is used to dervive all keys for one's steem account . And if someone has access to your master password , he can steal your account and all of the token in it . Because bof this I plan to store an offline copy in a digital offline storage such as a flash drive as well as a printed paper and that I have already done.

Do You KNOW HOW To TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT ?
To transfer STEEM to another username login to your wallet then click on STEEM , click on transfer, input the user name of the person u you are transferring to , input the amount you want to transfer click next

Screenshot_20210526-155207.png

Screenshot_20210526-155349.png

Do you know how to power up your STEEM
Yes , to power up your Steem click on STEEM power up then input the amount you want to power up click power up

Screenshot_20210526-161236.png

Screenshot_20210526-161309.png

Thank you for reading my achivement 2 post

Sort:  

Hi @esthyfashion, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rank- 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'am

 3 years ago 

Congratulation on your achivement. Keep it up

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much

 3 years ago 

Thank you

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, I have upvoted your post of (https://steemit.com/hive-153176/@esthyfashion/i-accept-steem-for-my-services) for the catch up vote.”

Greeter @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70