Achievement 2 task: Basic Security in Steemit by @estherach

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.png
Image source

Hello everyone I'm here to write my achievement to tax on basic security

QUESTION 1:

HAVE YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT

Yes I have the keys are:

active key,
posting key,
owner key,
memo key
and master password

QUESTION 2

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS AND THEIR FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS

POSTING KEY :

the posting key allows to comment, resteem vote it is helpful every day with the posting key you are more likely to have your key or password the more you use it so it is so limited posting key .

ACTIVE KEY:

the active key is meant for more sensitive tasks as transferring funds transaction Dollars, Voting for witnesses placing a market updating and order.

OWNER KEY:

the owner is very important and is the most powerful key because it can change any key of an account it is also good to stored offline.

MEMO KeYy:

Memo key is used for decrypting memos, so in order to encrypt a memo se we can use the pound sign it before.

MASTER PASSWORD :

master password is use to derive all key about the master password is the account name and the key type posing active owner or memo. Having the master password enable to retrieve all private keys of an account.

QUESTIONG 3

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD.

Copying it out and keep it in my Locker.

QUESTIONG 4

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSF

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT

Yes first of all I went to my PDF file copy out my active key then go to my steemit wallet after cling in my wallet I put it my users name and also my active care l Login into my wallet and the whole thing change Green, then onden my STEEM the is a small arrow key click on it transfer

IMG_20211218_183346_722.jpg

and it take me to another page which I put the user name

IMG_20211218_183528_276.jpg

I can transfering to then I now put amount of steem I which to transfer ten I press next then press ok.

IMG_20211218_183548_791.jpg

QUESTIONG 5

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM,? YES I know to power up your is the same process I took transfer to my another account, but in this one I click on power up then take me to another page

IMG_20211218_183434_555.jpg

then put it the amount of steem I which to power up the click power up

IMG_20211218_183709_479.jpg

and another page open then I press

IMG_20211218_183730_532.jpg

I hope I have been able to answer my question very well.

Appreciation

@cryptokannon
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @estherach,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64