Achievement 2@chisom mentorship by @ cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?
For the safety of my account Immediately I signed in , I used my masterpassword to retrieve all the keys which include Posting key, Active key, Owner key and Memo key. After retrieving all the keys, the master password is saved and kept somewhere safe while those keys are used going forward.
So I can answer yes that I have retrieved all my keys on steemit
DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS.
Master password is used for signing up and is used to generate all other keys. After that, it is stored in a safe place and should only be used during account recovery.
Posting key is used to publish a post or comment, edit a post or comment, upvote or downvote, reteem content, follow people, mute accounts. It is used to login into your steem account more often.
Active key is used to transfer tokens, power steem up or down, converting steem dollars, vote for witnesses, place an order or an exchange, perform certain profile changes, publish a witness price feed.
Owner key is used to reset all the keys including Owner key, Posting key .Active key is used to recover your account, decline voting rights. It is the most powerful key.
Memo key is used to send an encrypted message, view an encrypted message.
To transfer steem token, I will login to my steem account using my username and posting key,and then click on my image at top right,and then click on wallet next to logout,my steem wallet will appear and I will sign in using my username and active key and click login. After logging in,I will click on the drop down arrow close to steem and select transfer. See image below is

Screenshot_20210518-201845.png
Input the receivers account username, amount and memo if desired and click next, below is the picture

Screenshot_20210519-103433.png
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM
Steem can be converted to steem power in a process called Power up.
This is easily done from the wallet environment too. To convert steem to steem power,click on the drop down arrow close to steem, you select power up; see image below

Screenshot_20210519-104542.png
Then type the amount you want to power up and click power up,see image below

Screenshot_20210519-104620.png

Sort:  

Hi @ernestv, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rank- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma,I will try as possible to complete all my achievement post

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ernestv,

Your post has been supported by @njaywan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you@steemcurator for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50