Newcomer Post - Do we even exist so we are so scared of disappearing

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

I

My name is Emre. I am a Turkish Kurd from Istanbul. Currently I am currently living in Turkey and Germany. I have also lived in London for over 13 years and I am currently a dual citizen of Turkey and the UK. However, I classify myself as an Earthling and believe in no borders.

I & Crypto

I have been investing in cryptos since the end of 2017. I have experienced the great crash of 2018. But that didn't discourage me from cryptos as I truly believe in the philosophy and independence of having blockchain currency system. I have sold only a few coins of mine and I am continuously investing more and more. The one crypto that I am not particularly a fan of and have sold throughout my journey is XRP due to it centralised and institutionalised infrastructure. I am holding over 20 different cryptocurrencies and always looking for more efficient and reliable projects.

Work & Passion

I am working in the digital advertising industry and such projects like BAT and brave are a particular interest of mine. This is also how I found out about Steemit. I am looking to expand my knowledge on the crypto spaces as well cultural, political and environmental causes. As a person, I value collaboration and would like make a positive in people's life and society. I am more than happy to share my experiences in life and also area of expertise and help people wherever I can. I am true believer of changing yourself to changing the world. The revolution really and only starts from your bed. As the great Persian Poet and Philosopher Rumi once said, Yesterday I was clever I wanted to change the world, today I am wise I am changing myself.

Finally

Other than that, I like learning new languages. I speak Turkish, German, English and little bit Spanish. Unfortunately due to known to some and unknown to others reasons I cannot speak my mother tong Kurdish. But it is a dream that I would like to realise at some point of life.

Last Words

I am hoping to read anything that can give me a new perspective. This could be about politics, culture, art, cryptos, investment, sustainability, human rights, minorities, travel, food and so on. I would also like to contribute about similar topics. Looking forward exchanging ideas and learning in this platform.

20211210_013635.jpg

Emre

Sort:  
Loading...

Merhaba hoş geldiniz aramıza 🤗

 3 years ago 

Tesekkurler! Diger Achievementlari yapmaya calisacam simdi. Umarim guzel bir baslangic olur

Welcome dear

poster_2021-12-05-105130.png

You can check out our community, where quality post must be upvoted before the expire, and give aways will be done monthly. You can make your diary game and other type of post you desire that are not plagiarized.

Please Just visit Africa on steemit

Steem Promo Africa
Make posts And subscribe for free

welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can join any community you wish using this to link Explore steem communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)

merhaba öncelikle hoşgeldiniz. Steemit türkiye topluluğundaki gönderilerinizi bekliyorum. lütfen resmi hesabımızı ve topluluğumuzu takip ediniz. Eğer gelmek isterseniz telegram grup linkimizi verebilirim. hemde gelişmelerden haberdar olmak istersin. Başarı 1 görevini onaylıyorum.

oran 3

Steemit Türkiye Temsilcisi

https://t.me/Svm038

 3 years ago 

Tesekkurler! Oran kac uzerinden 3 Acaba merak ettim.

 3 years ago 

@svm083 Tamam gerek kalmadi cozdum. Cok tesekkurler

kusura bakmayın binlerce bildirimden geç gördüüm :)
oran 1 % 4
oran 2 %8
oran3 %12

 3 years ago 

Hi, @eoz1122,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65