Achievement 1: my introduction to steemit, mentored by @ngoenyi

in Newcomers' Community3 months ago
Self introduction

IMG_20240527_095107.jpg

Greetings to you all in steemit platform. It is my pleasure to be part of this platform. My name is Uduak Okon Ikpe in my late thirties. I grew up in a family of 5 including my parents. I am the second but the first female child to my parents.I am from Nigeria and my country of residence too.

Family background

I am from a large family consisting of my father mother and my siblings. We r six in number which is about three girls and three boys. I am the the first child and also the first female child in our family. We are all Christians. My family is my priority

Educational background

I started my primary and high school education in Akwa ibom state in Nigeria and presently doing my Bsc in National Open University (NOUN) still in Akwa ibom state . Now doing a business and being hopeful for a better job soon.

Hobbies

IMG_20240427_173836.jpg

I love football, jugging, swimming, running, jumping, skipping. Football make me stronger n jugging will strengthen my legs. Talking about swimming,it's the best exercise I like. The reason I do it atlist twice in a week, infact it was the last exercise I did during the weekend.

Why i joined Steemit

Steemit according to my research is a legitimate social media platform that pays content creator for creating and publishing quality content. I'm a writer and I really want to improve in my writing skills, that's the main reason why I joined steemit platform. I'm also open to learning.

How i came to know Steemit

IMG_20240527_095132.jpg

How I came to know steemit is that I join a particular exercise club and my friend @ngoenyi who is the coach and @alli001 introduced me to steemit. Initially I did not have any interest but as I see the benefits from other people she also introduced to and they love they had for it after joining, I then started developing interest in steemit.

What sort of posts I'll be creating on the platform and what I hope to accomplish

I'll abide by the rules of the platform my consistently creating quality content. I will also be posting my daily activities in form of diary game. I'll be joining different contest, if possible engagement challenges which happens to be every week.

CC,
@alli001
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Welcome @endiong24 to Steemit platform. You're a writer and I'm sure Steemit platform will help improve your writing skills. I'm hoping to see you progress and I'm hoping to read from your blog. I expect nothing else but quality and originality as promised. Welcome once again and congratulations on taking this bold step.

Thanks so much,I appreciate

You are highly welcome to the platform my dear friend and sister. You have made the right decision. I am glad you have decided to write after creating your account months back. Feel free to relate with others. I am here for you I'm case you need any explanation

Thanks so much sis for introducing me to steemit

Welcome to the steemit. You have written a good quality detailed post . I wish you all the best 🙏.

Thanks dear

 3 months ago 

welcome to the Steemit platform from the entire Greeters team of the Newcomers community. 🥳

I'm @goodybest and I'm available to help you start your journey. You can find me on the Discord channel for newcomers, where I will accompany you on this initial journey. Here is the 👉👉👉Link

We are pleased to inform you that validation of Achievement 1 will take one month, during which you will be expected to publish regularly in the communities and initiatives of your choice. I recommend you join different communities according to your tastes and stay very active. You can consult all the communities 👉👉👉Here.

I want to ask what kind of posts will you be writing apart from diary games and engagement contests?

I suggest that you concentrate your writing on the topics that interest you the most and are related to you.

Important note: Do not plagiarize or use Artificial Intelligence to generate your content, this is strictly prohibited on Steemit. In addition, always use your own or copyright-free images, the following pages offer this service for free✅: https://unsplash.com/, https://pexels.com/, https://Freepik.com/, https: //pixabay.com/

During this period we also expect you to build relationships with other Steemians by actively reading, voting and commenting on their content. This is a crucial step in the validation process and will provide you with a solid foundation within the platform. We recommend you give 10 votes daily 😇

These recommendations are optional, of course, but we strongly recommend following this important approach 🙌

Here is a complete guide that will guide you during your journey on Steemit: 👉👉👉🆕 New to Steemit? Start Here!

If you have any questions or need help with anything, don't hesitate to ask. We are all here to support each other and make Steemit a great community!😊🤗

Hi @endiong24

@goodybest I leave you a question. Please can you answer this question?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43