Achievement 2 Post: Basic Security on Steem (Reposted)

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

AddText_04-04-11.58.14.jpg

I greet you all my friends and mentor.I have already done my Achievement 1 and I want to do my Achievement 2 as instructed by @ngoenyi who verified my Introduction post.I have learnt a lot aboit the keys from this task.

NB:My Achievement 2 wasn't verified,that's why I reposted it

Security of my keys is very important to me.What about you ??.This Achievement 2 post has made me to know the keys and how to use and secure them.

QUESTION ONE

Yes.I have retrieved all my keys.The master Password,the Posting key,the Active key,the Memo key.

QUESTION TWO

The keys are their functions.Each key has its main function.I will list them here.

MASTER PASSWORD
This is the mother of all the keys.It is used to generate the other keys.It is also used to change the posting keys,active keys,owners keys etc.

POSTING KEY
It is used for day by day log in and log out.Posting key is used for everyday log in into the account.It allows the user post, comment,vote,resteem.

ACTIVE KEY
This key is used for very private activities such as powering up, powering down,transferring funds and voting for witnesses.

OWNER KEY
The owner is not often used but it's Importance cannot be over emphasized.It can be used to recover a compromised account.

MEMO KEY
This key is basically used for encrypting and decrypting memo during transfer of funds.

QUESTION THREE

How I plan to save my master password.I will definitely save my master password in a place where it would be very secure.

I will still save it offline on a paper or hard disk drive.I will also snap it and print out as hardcopy.I will save on my phone notepad too.

QUESTION FOUR

Yes I can transfer Steem from my account to another user.Here is the procedure with pictures.

Log into your account.Select WALLET

Click in the drop down on STEEM

1649111887937.png

Select TRANSFER

1649111936027.png

Enter the name of the reciever and the amount of Steem.Click in NEXT and Complete the transaction by entering your Active key.

1649111952324.png

QUESTION FIVE
I have learnt how to power up.To power up means to convert steem to SteemPower.
Here is the procedure.👇

Log into your account

Click on Wallet and Click on the drop down on STEEM

1649111887937.png

Select POWER UP

1649111988003.png

Enter the amount of Steem that you wish to power up.I entered 10 steem but I have insufficient fund.

1649112006030.png

Then click on Power up and Complete the process by entering your Active key.

CONCLUSION
I really love this Achievement 2 task.I have learnt a lot about my keys from it .I mean the Importance of security of my keys and the uses of each key.I have also learnt how to transfer Steem and how to power up.
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hi @emmaboy, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 1

Hi, you need to claim your introduction post reward, change your SBD to steem and power up at least 50% of the steem you will get from there to be able to receive further support from steemcurator03

 2 years ago 

I have claimed and powered up all the SBD @ngoenyi

Hola @emmaboy, te felicito, has tomado la mejor decisión. Te deseo éxito en tus nuevas tareas y en tu carrera en Steemit.

•Te invito a nuestra comunidad DraftCrearte, una comunidad para expresar el artista que llevamos por dentro. Desde ya puede participar en los concursos de esta semana.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @emmaboy,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45