Achievement 2 @ elian23khan task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi Steemit Community!!
I am so happy that my Achievement 1 was verified and I am here today to bring bring to you my Achievement 2 post on Basic Security on Steemit
gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv5RcgEWL7JpaPKmsRSZBWLu4P94B3WQxL1WDWPkf6oLZ2vGBCcAUqWLwTZEAkxNP2ziZPQ8eEKR4BhNYVT4b15UtYUfayJKwLWuk1C.png Image Source: @manuelhooks achievement 2 post

After carefully reading and practically mastering the information on the function of the various keys, and other additional task, together with the moved made by @saxopedia, my mentor, who verified my Achievement 1, I now bring to you my Achievement 2 post for verification.

I will present the post as guided by the various questions:

QUESTION 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

ANSWER: YES. I joined the Steemit World about 2 weeks ago when my brother @paddykam told me of it. And after creating my account, the way first thing I did was to download a pdf file of my keys and there all well kept.

QUESTION 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

ANSWER: YES. I have tried using them and I have a better understanding of how they do function and where there are restricted.

For example:-

POSTING KEY:- It allows me to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts. A limited posting key exist to restrict any damage on my account in case of an account compromised.

ACTIVE KEY:- It allows me to transfer funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar and placing a market order. This are very sensitive task.

OWNER KEY:- It is the most powerful key because it allows me to change any key in my account. I stored it in confidential locations in my house and office. This is because in case of an account compromised, I need it to recover my compromised account.

MEMO KEY:- This key allows me to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds. In order to encrypt a memo, I need to use the Pound/# sign before it works.

MASTER PASSWORD:- Just as the name goes, it's the most powerful key. It is the password I get upon signing up. It's used to generate all the other keys in case of an account compromised. I can only use the master password to recover my account.

QUESTION 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

ANSWER: I had long printed out o copy of my Steem keys, filed a copy in the folder containing my confidential files. And I am also thinking of encrypting the keys to store in the cloud so I can access it from any where and location.

QUESTION 4: Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

ANSWER: Yes.
STEPS TO MAKE A STEEM TRANSFER

STEP 1: Click on the profile picture at the top right corner of the screen and a menu will drop

Screenshot_20211002-085659.png

STEP 2: Then click on the wallet

Screenshot_20211002-085736.png

STEP 3: Click on the menu icon at the top right corner of the screen
Screenshot_20211002-085856.png

STEP 4: Then click on "Sign in"
Screenshot_20211002-085934.png

STEP 5: Login with your username and use your Active key. Uncheck the keep me logged in option and then click on login
Screenshot_20211002-090827.png

STEP 6: Click the drop down arrow beside STEEM to get this
Screenshot_20211002-092013.png

STEP 7: Select transfer, then transfer to account dialogue box will appear
Screenshot_20211002-092103.png

STEP 8: In the dialogue box, enter the recipient username and the Steem amount you are transferring
Screenshot_20211002-092253.png

STEP 9: Click next, then confirm.
Screenshot_20211002-092327.png

QUESTION 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

ANSWER: YES

*Follow the same procedure as shown above from Step 1 - Step 6, then at:

STEP 7: Select "Power Up", and Click on it
Screenshot_20211002-093642.png

STEP 8: Dialogue box appears, then enter the amount of Steem to be converted to Steem Power
Screenshot_20211002-093738.png

STEP 9: Click on Power Up, and Confirm transactions
Screenshot_20211002-093908.png
Screenshot_20211002-093935.png

Thanks to my Mentors
@cryptokanon
@saxopedia
@thegreens
@majerius
@paddykam

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

this is @arrowgate from greeters team. I am happily announcing that you have successfully completed your this achievement.
Now I'll suggest you to complete your next achievement task given by @cryptokannon.
Curators Rate3

 3 years ago 

Wow! This is lovely sir. congratulations

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, we will upvote your active post below as an exchange

Greeter @saxopedia

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44