ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK: BASIC SECURITY BY @Edouk

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20210923_133358_409.jpg

Hello, great steemians, greetings to all my follow steem members,am immensely excited giving Glory to God for connecting me in this awesome platform

What is security?

Security is the condition of not being threatened, especially physically, psychologically, emotionally or financially.

Have you restrive all your keys?

Yes I have, they are;

*Posting key
*Active key
*Memo key
*Master key
*Owner key

Posting key: is used when posting, comments, edit, and vote on steemit platform.

Active key: is used to transfer your token to other in steemit.

Memo key: is used for encrypting and decrypting when transfer funds.

Master key: is used to generate other keys

Owner key is used to recover compromise account.

###How did you plan to keep your master password save?

I Have copies all my keys and written them in a dairly and also safe them online.

Do you know how to transfer your token to another user?

Yes, I know...
I'll go to my steem wallet, click on the down arrow close to steem and click on transfer.

Screenshot_20210923-133056.png

After that I'll click on transfer, a page will open that'll required the username of the person I want to transfer my steem token to.

Screenshot_20210923-133137.png
Then I'll click on the next to confirm..

Do you know how to power up your steem token?

Yes,
I'll go to my wallet, click on the down arrow close to the steem and click on the power up.

Screenshot_20210923-133056.png

After that I'll click on the power up and insert the amount of the steem token I want to power up.

Screenshot_20210923-133226.png

Then I will click on up to confirm..

Conclusion

I will suggest that all steemians should keep their keys safe to avoid losing their account.

Best regards @ngoenyi @cryptokannon @ijelady

Sort:  

Hi @eduok, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48