ACHIEVEMENT 6 POST by @eberechi10: TASK- UNDERSTANDING CURATION AND COMMUNITYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Screenshot_20201127-161209.pngsource

With joy in my heart and happiness I make my Achievement 6 post. I appreciate and thank @cryptokannon for the guide that have been provided for me.

HOW CURATION WORKS ON STEEMIT.

Curation is the distribution rewards. When you vote on posts or comments, curation takes place. Voting is a way of appreciating quality content on Steem Blockchain. When you vote, you starts to distribute rewards from the reward pool to the post author.

Voting Mana is a major factor in voting, it is highest at 100% but deducts by 2% when you vote is done at a power of 100% and it recharges by 20% daily. To check your voting mana you have to visit steemscan.com

WHEN YOU VOTE BEFORE THE FIVE(5) MINUTES MARK.

When a post is voteed on. 50% reward goes to the author and the other 50% goes to the voters. If the voter(curator)votes a post before the 5 minutes mark, the voter won't receive his full reward. Below is the summarizes of what you will receive when you vote before the five minute mark.

VOTING TIMECURATOR GETS (%)REWARD POOL RETAINS (%)
1 min2080
2 min4060
3 min6040
4 min8020
5 min1000

What it means in general is that voting least than 5 minutes a post was made decreases the curators reward as you can see above while voting at 5 minutes or after 5 minutes gives the curator full curators reward.

WITNESSES ON STEEMIT.

Witnesses are elected by the community to produce blocks for the steem blockchain on every three(3) seconds.

I will love to vote @steemchiller and @justyy.

COMMUNITIES ON STEEMIT.

There are many Communities on steemit and I have chose to join some of them. They are :

Steemalive Community
Steemalive is one of the fast growing Community on Steemit. It is a general post Community that was founded by @focusnow
I joined @steeemalive because it trains, mentors and supports new members and old members alike.

Newcomers Community

This is a Community that mentors newcomers. It is where you have to post all the Achievement posts. I joined it because it guides me on how to make Achievement posts.

Worldoffootball Community

It is a Community that is based on football where football topics and contests.

I joined this community because of my love and passion for football.

CONCLUSION
There are many communities that I have joined and I wished to joined more but I have to be active in only few of them. I think that I have understood what curation and communities are all about.

Thank you @crptokannon for your guidance which have made all my achievement post and it have set me on a good grounding for my Steemit journey.

This is my Introduction post here

#twopercent
#nigeria
#affale
#Promo-Steem promoting
#Steem as the social media gold

#Eberechukwu-Steem-Foundation we join to promote
#Steem as a social media gold

Sort:  

Congratulations to making it to the last task @eberechi10. You've put in so much efforts in the task and bring out your understanding. That's good. I'm right behind you
#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

Thank you my dear, you have been one of my pillars of encouragement.

Thank you my dear, you
Have been one of my pillars
Of encouragement.

                 - eberechi10


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You are welcome. Keep steeming

 4 years ago 

Thanks

 4 years ago 

Thanks

 4 years ago 

Thanks for completing Achievement 6: Understanding curation and the community feature. Congratulations in completing all the achievement tasks of the Newcomers' program. Kindly create an article compiling all the achievement tasks from 1-6.

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

 4 years ago 

Thank you boss, I appreciate

This post has been rewarded by #nutbox. Nutbox is the DApp Incubator of Steem , and you can mine PNUT token by staking to us via https://nutbox.io .Contact us at https://discord.gg/zPkMuGY

Congratulations on finishing this achievement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64335.75
ETH 3497.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54