Write Title:: Achievement 2 , Basic security by @ebentaylor

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

what-is-it-security-628x353.webp

Photo Source

  • Hello fellow steemians I am @ebentaylor, in the newcomers community, once again I will like to share with you my Achievement 2 Tasks. In my Achievement Tasks 1 that is Introduction to steemit, I wrote brief Introduction about myself. And in this Achievement tasks I am going to show readers about basic security.*

№01

Answer

I have retrieved all my steemit keys by using the master key I copied during the my signing up process.


№02

Keys Functions

Posting Key:: Posting Key are key which helps or they are you for social network activity such as posting, voting and commenting.
Master Key:: Master Key are you for unlocking all other keys. And because they are used for unlocking other keys we have to keep it safely.
Active Key:: Active Key are normally function at the wallet side, and they are use for transferring and exchange of steem toke on steemit.
Owner Key:: They are also use for unlocking other keys. They also function as Master Key.
Memo Key:: Memo Key it is the only key is which encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain on steemit.
Public Keys:: Public Key it is one of the key which encrypt and decrypt private data on steemit blockchain.


№03

Where I have plan to save my steemit keys

I have plan to save my steemit keys on google drive and I have also plan to save the keys on my e-mail draft.

№04

How to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?


You click on your wallet on your profile
And you click on balance in your wallet.
And at under the balance there is steem which has a light green color.


iMarkup_20210703_192747.jpg

And then you click on the steem and then you click on transfer.

IMG-20210703-WA0017.jpg

And it shall be open to different page, then you type the name of the person you want to transfer the steem token to, amount you want to transfer and then memo.

IMG-20210703-WA0020.jpg

Then you click OK to confirm and then another page will open and then you type your steemit username and password to transfer.

№05

How to power up your STEEM?

iMarkup_20210703_192840.jpg


• You click on Steem in your wallet and then you also click on power up in the pop up options.

IMG-20210703-WA0021.jpg


• Then a page will open and then you type amount of steem to power up.


IMG-20210703-WA0019.jpg
• And you click on Ok and also another page will open you type your steemit username and password to power up.


Best regards to @cryptokannon, oppongk, @nattybongo, @njawan and also @sarkodieeric1

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 3

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.


So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Well done bro, keep it up and you will be done in no time

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ebentaylor,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75