Achievement 1: introducing myself on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210418-WA0006.jpg
My names are Ndichia Oriel Loh, I’m 23 years old. I am of a Cameroonian nationality born in the North West region, precisely Boyo division in Bamenda. I happen to be the first born of a monogamous family of 4. Presently I reside in Bamenda in the North West region of Cameroon.
I am a holder of a BSc in Applied Physics and Computer sciences currently engaged in doing an MSc program in theoritical physics

IMG_20191213_110110.jpg

I am a music theorist and a professional session drummer I’m also versed with playing the piano. Am also a music producer currently working on some project which I would love go share with my steemit family soon!

IMG-20210415-WA0021.jpg

I worked with the SySy House of fame organization (which is an NGO aimed at raising social and environmental awareness ) as the musical director and drummer in the year 2019/2020. I have been a drummer for multiple bands starting with David Salvation Band (2013/2014), Highest Praise international(2018/2019), the Angelic band buea(2018/2019), PAWSUM band(2017/2018) in Limbe etc. Currently am the music director of Cross Connect music band commonly known as C2 and the main drummer also.

I have tutored a great number of students back in the years also held a couple of music master classes

IMG_20210121_105947_910.jpg

Screenshot_2021-01-21-10-30-13.png

My hobbies include listening to and playing music music of all genres jazz music, orchestral music, gospel music, instrumental music, I love programming too. I love chest and checkers alot too, someone told me it was good for my brain. I love reading and studying inspirational books. I love Science and enjoy solving challenging science problems even though science experimentation is not my strength yet! I love doing things that are challenging as they keep me thinking and finding ways to fix problems.
I love concerts and the cheers of the audience during performances, I love going for a walk and playing video games too especially foot ball games. I love animes; action and horror movies.

I get a little uncomfortable with women who are more intelligent than I am. I also hate to be asked questions for which I cant give an answer. This feeling sure comes natural with teachers. Reading poetry is boring. I am scared of dancing because my moves are horrible.

I will be looking forward to viewing posts by others on sports, music, movies, science, animes and all beautiful themes that would be featured on this platforms

I will be creating posts on music; studio production, drums, live arrangements. I will also be creating posts on science: physics and its all fun experiments!

Thanks to  @blaisebass1 @saxopedia and @sirkeyz101 who talked me into realizing a good platform like steemit does exits. Being here I know and I’m certain I will inspire others with my arts and science and get richer while at it. Thanks for having me here.

Sort:  

Hello ,
Welcome to Steemit and this wonderful community most especially and wish you will enjoy Steemit !

You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steem-cameroon for more information about new contests and events in steem Cameroon community since you are a Cameroonian .

And I will also like to invite you to join the on going Never ending season 3 of the diary game "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice time on steemit!

@saxopedia

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

hola bienvenido

 3 years ago (edited)

Waw well come to steemit blockchain,it a place where all efforts and art of patience are greatly appreciated.

I encourage you to be smart and active to get the best of steemit at all time.

Pay attention to all the lecturers you will be geting here because it will tell you more about steemit and it functionality,please you have list of activities,like the achievements to carry out and i guess they are the lecturers you will be receiving.

Please you can get them when you check in one of the pinned post immediately you enter the new comers community read and proceed with your achievements 2 but that should be when achievements one has been verified.Thus your expected to log in often to check you blog and read others post so you be enlightened.

Welcome once more.@smartcliff care

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @saxopedia and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54