I Introduce Myself as @dove11

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

This is dove11, an elderly, retired person from North India. I am a retired person interested in traveling and writing. I worked up to 2008 in the private sector. But then I decided to take voluntary retirement from a senior management position in a large manufacturing company.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcX6g2bEM27K4oLdDsfuCFcuU3t5Jh4X3Nvi7RTdZLatLgQmYdEVoWxjHjFZMeDocGQSUY78NycuG36Tqd7bRb8PpMXCa.png

I have been traveling, reading, and writing ever since. I have no children living at home, but both my children work abroad and visit us rarely. So, when someone mentioned this website on a forum site, I decided to join it because I have always believed that one should keep exploring new opportunities. Maybe this is a just a start for me but I am seeing wonderful possibilities of meeting new people from different parts of the world it will bring.

I will write stories and share my travel experiences on this site, besides my travel experiences. However, first thing first, being a newbie to blockchain or any other cryptocurrency related topics, I will try to learn as much as possible, but don't expect to learn it quickly. You know those old-fashioned people who know nothing about such matters.

I have experience writing on various conventional Indian websites, so I hope that experience will come in handy. I know how to write stories, but nothing else. I read the newcomers' guide and the first thing I should do according to that is "The first thing to do when you come to Steemit is, "Write your introduction as a Steemit Post."

I hope I just did that besides joining various communities as suggested by the welcome page that I feel will cover my interest. Thank you all for reading my introductory post.

Note- I read this post by @linda06 https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@linda06/achievement-1-introduce-my-self-by-linda06 how to introduce.

Achievement 1 introduce My Self so thanks to her for guiding me.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Bienvenido a la plataforma, amigo! mucho éxito en estos primeros desafíos!!



20220428_223840.jpg

Your post has been curated by @amazing-ghana
Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Hello Sir,

Welcome to the Steemit Platform, this is an application that runs on the Steem blockchain. Steemit is a social media platform on the Steem blockchain. So, to get to know you there is the #achievement1 post requirement.

Now you have to post your second achievement. Which is about knowing the functions of the several keys you got after signing up on the platform. Here is the link that lets you know what needs to be done for the second achievement post.

After completing the second achievement and getting verified on it, you can start working on the third achievement. There are total six achievements, but only fours are necessary, but if you want, you can complete all of them. Here is the link to the full achievement task list

If you have further doubts about the process, you can join us on our discord server, all of us are available there.

Here is the link: https://discord.gg/9BhW4ydT4u

 2 years ago 

Thank you for this detailed information, it will go a long way to understand how this site works.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @dove11,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello beautiful welcome to this wonderful digital world here you will meet good people and at the same time you will learn many good things.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your wishes and goodwill!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Welcome to the Steem community sir. I hope that you enjoy this platform.

 2 years ago 

@dhanishree please let me know the next step! Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @dove11. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities . I share some links with you, I hope that these are useful to you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the steemit representatives or Greeter are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcuration for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Stars of SteemStars of Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

 2 years ago 

Thank you, I am doing as suggested in your post. I have subscribed the communities which are must for newbies and will keep doing as suggested by seniors. Thank you @warrenjemkis

 2 years ago 

Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97