#Achievement 2 by@dorcasje,Task:Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone I am @dorcasje....am here to complete my Archievement 2 task. Basic security system in steem. This would help me improve myself in a way that I can be able to understand the security system in steem. Lets begin with the task

question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Ans:Yes I have retrieved all my key

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions?

Ans:Yes I know each of their functions

1.posting key: This posting key allows u to comment,edit,vote,resteem, and follow or mute other accounts. When I retrieved my key,I saw some description concerning it.

Active key: this key is meant for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up and down transactions,to convert steem dollars,voting for witness and to update profile details.

Owner key: the owner key is the most powerful key because it can change any key of an account including the owner key. It is also meant to be stored offline.

Memo key : Is use for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Ans: I kept my master password save in a note tab app on my phone and I added a security password also.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer steem token to another steem account?

Ans: Yes I can.

step 1
Go to your steemit account ,I.e the profile

Screenshot_20211120-181002.png

Step 2
You tap on your wallet.. when you have done that,it will show you this

Screenshot_20211120-170820_1.png

Click on steemit wallet, the green colour and this will appear

Screenshot_20211120-164416_1.png

Step 3
Login and u will see this

Screenshot_20211120-190345.png

Copy out your active key from where you kept it save and write your account name,then fix in your active key in the space meant for it above and login again.

This below will appear showing you have logged in already.

Screenshot_20211120-170401_1.png

After that,u will see a drop down sign,click on transfer

Screenshot_20211120-170046_1.png

Step 4
After taping on transfer,u will see this page

Screenshot_20211120-165043_2.png

Put in the amount u want to transfer and the name of the person's account name .For confirmation,this will show

Screenshot_20211120-165644_2.png

Click on OK. You are done transferring.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up?

Ans: Yes I can,the same process from the beginning.

Step 1
Go back to this page below.

Screenshot_20211120-170401_1.png

Click on that same drop down sign

Screenshot_20211120-170046_1.png

Step 2
Now click on Power up and this will appear

Screenshot_20211120-184533.png

Then fix the amount you would like to power up and tap the power up space.It will bring You to this page

Screenshot_20211120-170831_1.png

You are done with your power up.

I really learnt alot from this. All thanks to @cryptokanoon and @carriest20,She showed me how to do it.

Thank you alot for visiting and reading my #Achievement2.

Sort:  
Helloo @dorcasje. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 3

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Noted.

You're welcome 😊

 3 years ago 

Hi, @dorcasje,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Okay.
Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Hola @dorcasje
Te invito a unirte a la comunidad #scouts
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-181136 aquí encontraras variedad de concursos y actividades en donde podrás participar y aprender sobre la nueva iniciativa del #club5050.

Puedes verificarte en este link

IMG-20210407-WA0001.jpg

 3 years ago 

This is excellently excellent indeed. You did a very nice work. I have no doubt that you have
really learnt to transfer power up steem. Weldone job @dorcasje

 3 years ago 

Thank you Sir.🙏

 3 years ago 

This is a good work, it's an evidence that you understood it probably

 3 years ago 

Yes sir I did

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33