Achievement 1 : This is my introduction post to steemit @dilshan96

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

I'm Dilshan Wishwaijth from Sri Lanka. It's pleasure to been a part of steemit, community,
So, as a fresher I'll give a brief introduction about myself for you.
I'm 24 years old and I'm a final year Bachelor of science undergraduate student at Mangalore University, India.
I did my primary Education at G/Revatha National College, Balapitiya , Sri Lanka

IMG_20201012_015739-02.jpeg

New folder (2)1.jpg

After completing my A/L s' I moved to india in 2017,And this is my 3rd year in india and it was wonderful experience , because of that I have been able to experience wonderful culture , able to learn new languages and try some delicious new food stuffs and much more.
My hometown is balapitiya sri lanka which is wonderful city is southern part of sri lanka and my home is located near the madu river which is one of the famous wetland in the world ,

Here some images of my village...

FB_IMG_16024492728750605.jpg

FB_IMG_16024492799021711.jpg

So my family kingdom consist of 5 members and I am the elder son of the family and I have one sister and younger brother so my mother and father is always support my works and they are my backbone of my life . they support me always when I m in struggle .
I am stay in Mangalore which is belongs to Karnataka state and capital of Dhakshina Kannada district which one of the most beautiful cities in india, the beautiful western ghat is the most attractive tourist destination in the city and weather is almost same like my motherland sri lanka .it helps me lot in the begeninng to adjest the here environment.I stayed all 3 years in the university hostel and it was wonderful and newly experience for me because this is first time I was came that much far from home , and even now also I am stay in hostel and I am always miss my home.i used to visit western ghat when i am feel free .

Some pics of western Gaht..

IMG_20190714_132334-01.jpeg

IMG_20190714_132600-01.jpeg

IMG_20190714_131530-01.jpeg

I like travelling in this 3 year time in india I travelled lot of places in india , so I was create some youtube content using places which I was travelled here are some clicks i took.

IMG20191006114927-02.jpeg

IMG_20181107_141249-01.jpeg

IMG_20190124_142623-01-01.jpeg

IMG_20190504_172406-01.jpeg

IMG-20190908-WA0041-01.jpeg

IMG20181107131423-01.jpeg

IMG20181107131904-01.jpeg

And it was wonderful experience and after visiting some places I feel like this is heaven on earth..but I must say there no good place like your home.
So I am fresher to the steemit community and I must thankful to my friend harith shyamal for introducing me to this and guidance and I also thankful to the @randulakoralage for your helps hope I will able contribute my best to the community.

Thank you !
Best Wishes.
@Dilshan96

Sort:  

Hi @dilshan96 nice introduction you did great happy steeming experience

Happy to hear that , 😊
@mccoy02

 4 years ago 

Hi, @dilshan96.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

Thank you .. sure bro i ll follow @@@toufiq777

@dilshan96, Hello friend , welcome to the steemit... Wish you all the best... Steemit is a great platform.. Have a great journey ...💪

Thank you @sandupi ,

Hi @dilshan96,
You are mostly welcome to Steemit!! 🤗
Thanks for sharing your nice introduction with us and glad to hear about you. 😃
Hope you will have a great time ahead on this new platform and keep going on!! 😍

Best regards ❤️

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you ,nd obviously this platform is interesting 🤟 @anusha96

Hi @dilshan96 welcome to steemit.. It is a nice introduction post.. Keep writing daily.. Any thing you have in your mind

And Harith you mention not in steemit🤭 But we all know he help a lot. Thanks for mentioning him.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

 4 years ago (edited)

You most welcome @randulakoralage ❤️
Anyways once again thank for ur help nd guidence 👍

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

Thank you @steemcurator03

Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon!


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest.

Thank you @randulakoralage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41