ACHIEVEMENT 1:My Introduction to Steemit @diaree

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210904_154140_2_1630766913240.jpg

Hi everyone! My name is Rita Eshiet, I'm 21 years old and I live in uyo, a city in Akwa Ibom State ,Nigeria. I'm a 300 level student, studying English Language in the University of Uyo ,which is located here in my hometown.

You might wonder why I went for English major,the simple answer is that I'm in love with the language. I fell in love with English 10 years ago while watching an epic tv series ,"Merlin."
The language intrigued me and the unique way the actors delivered the lines hypnotised me and at that point,my mind was made up;I had to uncover the secrets of the Language and my greatest dream is to travel to England some day so I can hear this amazing language first hand from the native speakers.

I have a passion for acting and cooking. Recently, I was blessed with an opportunity play a lead role in a movie titled "Broken Beyond."And I experiment with delicacies whenever. I'm a lover of music most importantly ,country and one of my favourite musician of all time is Don Williams.
So a good music,some food and a serene environment is my favourite way to live.

I was introduced to this platform by my bestfriend @emyekanem. I have zero experience with crypto but I see this platform as an opportunity to be brought to the light ,the knowledge of crypto.
I hope to meet people with like minds as well as those whom the world might consider #weird.
I love live ,I love to travel,I love new things and I'm going to be posting contents that interests me like art ,music and entertainment.
I would love to see contents about arts,fashion,food ,tourism and so on. I refuse to limit my horizon.
I dislike scripted life and so I plan to be as open minded as possible because,like I said earlier, I love to try new things.
Right now, I'm really just grateful to my best friend who introduced me to Steemit.
Thanks for having me.

Special mention:
@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello @diaree, I am @reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by @cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24