Achievement 1 Task by @demimac135 : Introduce YourselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I hope everyone is healthy and well so today for the first time ever I am going to introduce myself on a Social media platfom which I have never done before. Steemit is the only platform that I started using recently since its the only platform that allows users to create,learn as well as earn for the hardwork that we put in which then motivates us to do more!

photo_2020-09-26_23-56-06.jpg

photo_2020-09-26_23-48-59.jpg

Who am I?
Hello, I am Demi Das, I was born on 27th of September 2002 in India, Maharashtra and currently at the moment of writing this I am 17 years old, 4 hours from now I will be celebrating my 18th birthday and I am pretty much excited for it, but this year my friends won't be able to meet me on my birthday since its lockdown everywhere and they are not allowed to leave their houses. Therefore, in order to make my Birthday a bit memorable I decided to post my introductory post exactly at 12:00 AM today so that i could have at least one good memory of my 18th Birthday.

What’s my area of Study and Work?
I choose Commerce as a career stream and recently passed my 11th and have been promoted to 12th for which my online lectures have already started, also I have never worked before the ongoing COVID-19 situation as my parents always wanted me to work hard and concentrate on my studies rather than worrying about money problems ,but due to the current situation I started working at a Local super market so that i could earn some money and support my family.

My Experience with Crypto and how it lead me to Steemit
I knew what Crypto was as my Father would read lots of newspaper and later share that with me that’s when I heard the term crypto but ignored it but never did I thought that one day I will be involved in a platform that is entirely based on cryptocurrency and that it would actually help me earn some money doing what I actually love. Even though I knew about crypto I always thought that the only way to get some crypto is to buy it with money but recently when my parents got me a laptop for my studies that’s when I again came across the term Crypto while search for methods to earn money online and learnt that you can earn crypto without having to invest any money and then I started researching about ways to earn Cryptocurrencies that’s when I found Steemit

Steemit’s first impression
At first when I surfed on steemit and checked out different posts I got excited by knowing how steemit works and thought I could earn easy money but it was too good to be true so I did a little bit of Research and learnt that its not that easy as I thought it would be to earn money on Steemit and thought of dropping the plan. After a month or two of searching on the internet about earning money online and finding absolutely nothing I came to the conclusion of giving Steemit a try.
I have been a huge fan of Art and Painting since I was a child and have been doing it since but never did, I put in so much effort until the lock down. After spending the first few days of lock down being bored at home, I thought of doing Art to pass some time and realized that I could do better so I painted my first art which took me almost 4 days to complete. The Inspiration for the Art came through late Actor Chadwick Boseman who lost is life battling cancer and as soon as I completed it I posted it on steemit. I was quite nervous since before that I never posted my art on any Social Media platform.

photo_2020-09-26_23-56-10.jpg

What’s my aim on steemit?
After Posting my first artwork on steemit, I was blow away by the support and love of the steemit community that’s when I thought that I will be posting on steemit regularly. At first everything was a bit confusing but with the help of the admins and other steemit users I found a way around. Since I am interested in art as well as gaming I searched for posts including art and gaming and also found some communities that I got involved in. I wish to contribute to the genre of art and gaming as that’s what interests me a lot, mostly art since recently I am feeling passionate about it.
Steemit has taught me to learn, create, support, earn doing what you love and made my lockdown more interesting. By showing support to a newbie like me I wish to do the same for new users joining the steemit community to make it altogether a better place

I have tried my best to keep it short,sweet and interesting and have also mentioned some of my favorite Drawings.

A Special Thank You
I would like to Thank the Team and the Admins @steemitblog, @steemitcurator01, @steemitcurator02, @steemcurator03, @steemitcurator08, @cryptokannon, @neerajkr03, @girolamomarotta, @sapwood,
for providing us with such a wonderful opportunity.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @demimac135 :)

Hi @demimac135,

Welcome to Steemit. I checked your previous post and found that you have an amazing Art skill.

I think you can check the list of active Steemit communities here.

There are few communities that are focused on Art work, would be perfect for you to share your Art work related posts.

Steem on!


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

I will definitely check them out,Thank you!

 4 years ago 

hey @demimac135
How are you? I hope you all well.
welcome to steemit. I hope you success very soon on steemit. Thanks so much for introducing yourself.
Always follow @steemitblog for valuable updates and contests on Steemit including #thediarygame, #thelucky10s
Thanks for joining on steemit
have a good day

Coinbase is offering over $100 in Crypto for watching a few videos and completing a few tasks
https://steemit.com/hive-159653/@punicwax/staked-currencies-community-coinbase-challenge

A warm welcome again, good job!

Many Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91