Achievement 6 Task by @deepak94: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello friends how are you all doing I hope all of you are fine and leading a great life😃.

Today I want to discuss about Voting and Curation

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-30 at 5.56.25 PM.jpeg

Voting-

After finishing our post, so at the end of post we see their is upvote mark(green) and downvote mark (red).Green button is called upvote and the red button is called downvote. with the help of this vote we give a vote for other post . This is the way by which voting system works on Steemit platform.

Upvote- By clicking upvote green button on a post which you read and you like that post. Then this vote calculate as upvote and quantity is increase in number as i showned example with you.

1.png

look this post having 12 upvote when i read this post then I decide to upvote. Then you saw their will be increase in upvote to 13 and on my account this post shows a voted by you.

2.png

Downvote- Disliking a post on steemit suggests that downvote. When you read any post and you feel its not good . Then its your choice to press downvote on red arrow. which i shows in the given screenshot.

3.png

Curation-

Their is fixed reward given by steem when you vote on a quality post. For example when somebody published a post then I upvote on that post then after voting this post .When I vote on someone's post, I will bring it to the curator and on whose post I have posted, it will be called author, now after 7 days after voting, when the post expires then 50% of the vote will be given to the curator and 50% voter will get after this and TRX will also be divided into 50% author and 50% author. I will shows a post below the distribution of reward.
4.png

The vote that the curator can upvote depends on their no. of SP(Steem Power). The higher the amount of SP higher is the amount to be upvoted and vice -versa.
2.png

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

  • At 0 minutes, the curator will get no reward, and all the reward in the reward pool

  • Then at 1 minutes the curator will get 20% curator reward then 80% will remains in the reward pool.

  • At 2 minutes the curator will get 40% curator reward then 60% will remains in reward pool.

  • At 3 minutes the curator will get 60% curator reward than 40% will remains in reward pool.

  • At 4 minutes the curator will get 80% of the curator reward then 20% will remains in rewards pool.

Finally after completing 5minute and upto 7 days of published post. If curator votes then he get 100% curator reward.

We earn curation rewards from upvoting on posts and comments.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?


At first I joined Newcomers community for my introduction post or we can say achievement 1 post. So I am regular on this platform and one of my friend @krishna001 told me join a community to post your regular diary in Bestofindia. Then I start my journey. Afterall I read achievement task on Newcomer community and one by one I complete all the task from 1 to 5. Later I joined Italy community to shared my best pictures then I joined a Steemindia and steemfoods community. Now for long time I m waiting to joined SteemCrypto Academy .Now I am eligiable to do post in Cryptoacademy.

for last 3 month I am active in the following community given below
  • SteemFoods
  • ItalyGUEST
  • Steem-TravelersGUEST
  • Newcomers' Community
  • steemphoto
  • Steem IndiaGUEST
  • Steemit Nursery

5.png
Thanks for reading I hope this was helpful to you to understand the curation and voting topic.

Cc
cc- @event-horizon
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations!
You are arising sun at this platform.
I wish for your good future.
#club5050

 2 years ago 

Greeting,
@krishna001 ,

All this is due to you, my friend, I thank you whole heartedly for making me aware of this platform.

#club100

 2 years ago 

Gradually you will finish with the tasks . Enjoy your stay

 2 years ago 

Thanks @anas354 for stopping.
#club100

I hope you have mastered the importance of your voting power and curation rewards. Choose a witness that develops useful and important tools on the blockchain. Lastly, join communities that you are comfortable working with. There are lots of communities that you can opt to, from your cooking recipes, your skills, your writings, and exciting contests. Explore and enjoy! For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Final Task for Newcomers Achievement Program: Compilation of Achievements' Task post at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-3

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet if you really followed the rule.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @deepak94,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48