My introduction post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello Steemit world. My name is Angel and I am 21 years old. I live in a city called kintampo which can be located in Ghana (West Africa). I am a computer science student at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and technology (KNUST). I am an inquisitive person so to this effect I like studying a lot. I believe Knowledge unlocks the great doors in life.
My favorite fields in (I.T) are computer networking and software development. I am a very hardworking student and I always try to do my best in everything I do. I have many friends because I like to communicate with people and get to know interesting things about each individual, and the best way to really know someone is to get close to the person. I enjoy my time at school. My friends say that I am funny and an interesting person with a good sense of humor. I believe that friendship is one of the most important values in life. I cherish my friends and people who surround me.
I like crypto currency. A friend of mine introduced me to it and as a computer science student I see it to be one of the great breakthroughs in technology. It is a great digital asset for investment. Although just like every investment firm or opportunity, it has its flaws but in all I think It’s good.
Meeting new people who support all my efforts to grow and develop my skills not only in the subjects but also in my hobbies gives me a lot of joy and energy. Many of my friends now I met on the street while doing my hobbies. I’m a huge fan of creative art. I hope to be an artist manager one day or at least be an event organizer. I can’t wait to share some of my wonderful articles in creative art to the steemit community here.
Creative art industry is defined by the UK government’s Department of Culture, Media and sport as “Those industries which have their origin in individual creativity, skill and talent and which have a potential for wealth and job creation through the generation and exploitation of intellectual property.” It marvels me when at times people try to limit the creative art industry to only music and performing arts. It goes beyond that. It covers other sectors such as cultural and natural heritage, visual arts and crafts, books and press, audio-visuals and interactive media, and design and creative services. These are all sectors where intellectual property is the end-product of skills and talents. John Howkins coined the term “creative Economy” in 2001 to describe an economic system where value is based on novel imaginative qualities rather than the traditional resources of land, labor and capital. In simple terms a creative economy is one in which the major source of revenue is from intellectual property like recorded music, movies, novels to mention but a few.
One of the major sources of entertainment is the creative art industry. People are always excited to watch the latest movie or listen to the latest music from their favorite artist. I personally love hip pop.
Let me not bore you with lots of insight about the creative art industry. The point I just want to make is that the role of the creative art industry in the world is very important hence my passion for it.

Finally, to end my submission I would like to share the goal I want to strive towards. The goal is to make this world a better place by first being the change I want to see. I have had some bad experiences in the past but so has everyone, but those experiences have made me who I am today: optimistic, curios, full of love and joy to keep studding to better myself and become the successful person I want to be in the near future. I believe it’s a daily process so what I do everyday counts. It’s the little drops of water that makes a mighty ocean. I believe I am on the right path so far and I will do my best to inspire lives to bring the best out of each individual. I can’t end without saying a big thank you to @njaywan for introducing me to this wonderful steemit family and also assisting me with this post.
IMG_3772.JPG

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Heyy @daylight1 ! You are very welcome to the Newcomer's community. It is great to have another ghanaian here on the steemit ecosystem. I and @oppongk are always available in case you have any questions or challenges.

Be sure to complete the rest of the achievement posts in our community follow @steemitblog for updates. Welcome once again! 😃

 4 years ago 

Thanks

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of you achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

Hi @daylight1.
Welcome to the steem blockchain.
Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges
Follow @musicforsteem for music.

You are welcome to post any content in Steemit Nursery
Love poetry , then you can subscribe Poetry For Steem
Love football you can watch out World Of Football ⚽

Welcome

 4 years ago 

hi @daylight1, welcome to steemit and enjoy your stay here and don't forget to participate different contest held in here

 4 years ago 

Thank you

 4 years ago 

Your're In the right place! Welcome to Steemit!
By the way, am also An art enthusiaist like you, art is my super power, feel free to connect with me!
#nigeria #steemalive

 4 years ago 

Your're In the right place! Welcome to Steemit!
By the way, am also An art enthusiaist like you, art is my super power, feel free to connect with me!
#nigeria #steemalive

This post has been rewarded by @njaywan from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."


Keep sharing good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. You can learn more about better life with steem here.

Warmest Regards :)

 4 years ago 

Your're In the right place! Welcome to Steemit!
By the way, am also An art enthusiaist like you, art is my super power, feel free to connect with me!
#nigeria #steemalive

 4 years ago 

it will be a pleasure to know you more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42