ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT MENTORSHIP

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Greetings, I’m glad to be part of this significant platform Steemit. I’m David Olu, I’m a 20 years old boy from Abiriba in Ohafia Local Government Area, Abia state, Nigeria. I’m the 6th child in my family.

DD6A25F6-B649-4A65-B831-F9E1ECCB7EBE.jpeg

AREA OF STUDY AND WORK
I concluded my primary education at Living Word Academy, Ikot Ekpene, Aba. My Secondary education at Ninlan Demonstration Secondary School, Aba.
My College/University which I’m still an undergraduate in is the Abia State University Uturu. I’m in the Department of Optometry, working to get my OD degree and becoming a Doctor of Optometry. I have a great passion for Optometry. I enjoy that optometry involves a great deal of problem solving and critical thinking when coming up with a diagnosis and treatment plan for each patient. Despite being sometimes challenging, it is always a great feeling to successfully diagnose a patient, provide a management plan and have their symptoms improve.

0537B3B5-E4FE-4D9B-94D5-927463D3AEA9.jpeg

HOBBIES AND SPORTS
I like reading, writing, cooking & baking , drawing, arts & crafts.
I’m not good at sports but I love watching basketball, volleyball, tennis, and golf. I hope to be experienced in them soon.

LIKES
I like meeting new people, having educative discussion, working on myself on daily basis.

DISLIKES
I dislike Dishonesty, Self pity and Backbiting

WHAT SORT OF POST WRITTEN BY OTHERS ARE YOU LIKING FOR
I like a post about Health, Cooking, Sports and Self development.

WHAT SORT OF

POST DO YOU THINK YOU WILL BE CREATING
I will create post about Health (Eye care), Cooking, Self development and lifestyle.

HOW YOU FOUND STEEMIT AND WHAT YOU HOPE TO ACCOMPLISH HERE
I found about Steemit through my dearest friend @whitestallion, I hope to learn a lot here and invite others to be part of this great platform.

CONCLUSION
I’m filled with gratitude to white stallion for his help to me.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

good work keep it up..

 2 years ago 

😊 thanks

Welcome

 2 years ago 

😊

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @david-120,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

welcome to steemit platform.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit,
thanks for sharing your introduction.

 2 years ago 

Hello,

Welcome to Steemit, the amazing platform you've ever found.
You can complete the achievement tasks by refering to The Newcomers Guide presented by @cryptokannon.

Powering up is important. You can join #club5050 ,#club75 and #club100. You may refer The Importance of Club status and How to join it presented by @inspiracion
There are many useful communities on this platform. You can join them as per your interests. Some of the communities are as below:

  • Newcomers community
  • Steemit Nursery
  • Steem women club
  • Steem kids
  • Steem foods

Wish you the best of Luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33